Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Magic Mike
Outstanding eye candy but it's sort of All About Eve only with strippers. But let's face it I didn't exactly buy this movie for the plot lines.
Published 17 months ago by Katherine J. Mitchell

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars eye candy only
I saw this movie in the theatre and laughed for most of it. Some good dancing, some great beefcake and a lot of laughs. Unfortunately, I found it doesn't translate well to the small screen. I watched it at home, with a group of women and I was disappointed. I think it was the crazy atmosphere in the theatre that made it such a great experience. I also suspect that the...
Published 17 months ago by Secret Romance Junkie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Magic Mike, Oct. 26 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Magic Mike (Bilingual) [Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy] (Blu-ray)
Outstanding eye candy but it's sort of All About Eve only with strippers. But let's face it I didn't exactly buy this movie for the plot lines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, Jan. 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Magic Mike (Bilingual) [Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy] (Blu-ray)
I loved this moving, watched it with a few female friends. Lots of fun! Would definetly recommend to others. Worth the purchase, especially through Amazon with their good rates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars at least there was a story, Jan. 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Magic Mike (Bilingual) [Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy] (Blu-ray)
very fast shipping, i heard people were dissapointed in this show, but i loved it, it had a story and i think i even cried.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magic Mike, Jan. 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Magic Mike (DVD)
I bought this movie for my daughter she wanted it. She saw this movie at the theater and wanted for her own which she got for Christmas.
She liked Mathew McCaugnehy and Channing Tatum. She'll definately watch it again and again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars eye candy only, Oct. 30 2012
By 
This review is from: Magic Mike (Bilingual) (DVD)
I saw this movie in the theatre and laughed for most of it. Some good dancing, some great beefcake and a lot of laughs. Unfortunately, I found it doesn't translate well to the small screen. I watched it at home, with a group of women and I was disappointed. I think it was the crazy atmosphere in the theatre that made it such a great experience. I also suspect that the large screen, and therefore larger than life beefcake, contributed. On the average TV, you just don't get the same effect.

That being said, with a big screen TV, a little alcohol and some good friends with a sense of humor, you will probably still enjoy it. Just don't expect an actual plot. This movie has about as much plot as an episode of Seinfeld.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magic Mike, March 18 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Magic Mike (Bilingual) (DVD)
Good movie for a ladies night. . . Lots of fun . . . . . . and eye candy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best dancers,love the moves, Dec 30 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Magic Mike (Bilingual) [Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy] (Blu-ray)
It was the same that at the stores, Magnifique !

"We all love Magic Mike", that's from my mother !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it!, Dec 10 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Magic Mike (Bilingual) (DVD)
Fun movie for girls night! Your friends will really enjoy it. Channing Tatum is very good in this movie plus lots of other hot guys too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good movie!, Nov. 24 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Magic Mike (Bilingual) (DVD)
I liked this movie even more than I thought I would. It has a decent storyline and Channing Tatum is amazing in it. I'll be watching it often!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Magic Mike, April 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Magic Mike (DVD)
Storyline

Mike Lane is a thirty-year old living in Tampa,Florida. By day he works as a roofer whilst at night, as Magic Mike, he is the star attraction of the Kings of Tampa, a group of male strippers. Secretly he wants out in order to further a projected furniture-making business but his credit rating precludes a bank loan for this despite his considerable savings. One night Adam, a teen-aged work-mate of Mike, follows him to the club and, when one of the acts is unable to go on,he is prevailed upon to strip - becoming a huge hit. However success goes to his head and his foolish actions not only threaten to jeopardize his sister Brooke's relationship with Mike but Mike's ambitions as well. Written by don @ minifie-1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xc48f8798)

This product

Magic Mike (Bilingual) [Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy]
Magic Mike (Bilingual) [Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy] by Steven Soderbergh (Blu-ray - 2012)
CDN$ 39.99 CDN$ 14.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews