Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Magic Mike
Outstanding eye candy but it's sort of All About Eve only with strippers. But let's face it I didn't exactly buy this movie for the plot lines.
Published on Oct. 26 2012 by Katherine J. Mitchell

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars eye candy only
I saw this movie in the theatre and laughed for most of it. Some good dancing, some great beefcake and a lot of laughs. Unfortunately, I found it doesn't translate well to the small screen. I watched it at home, with a group of women and I was disappointed. I think it was the crazy atmosphere in the theatre that made it such a great experience. I also suspect that the...
Published on Oct. 30 2012 by Secret Romance Junkie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Magic Mike, Oct. 26 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Magic Mike (BIL/ Blu-ray) (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Outstanding eye candy but it's sort of All About Eve only with strippers. But let's face it I didn't exactly buy this movie for the plot lines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars eye candy only, Oct. 30 2012
By 
This review is from: Magic Mike (Bilingual) (DVD)
I saw this movie in the theatre and laughed for most of it. Some good dancing, some great beefcake and a lot of laughs. Unfortunately, I found it doesn't translate well to the small screen. I watched it at home, with a group of women and I was disappointed. I think it was the crazy atmosphere in the theatre that made it such a great experience. I also suspect that the large screen, and therefore larger than life beefcake, contributed. On the average TV, you just don't get the same effect.

That being said, with a big screen TV, a little alcohol and some good friends with a sense of humor, you will probably still enjoy it. Just don't expect an actual plot. This movie has about as much plot as an episode of Seinfeld.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magic Mike, March 18 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Magic Mike (Bilingual) (DVD)
Good movie for a ladies night. . . Lots of fun . . . . . . and eye candy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it!, Dec 10 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Magic Mike (Bilingual) (DVD)
Fun movie for girls night! Your friends will really enjoy it. Channing Tatum is very good in this movie plus lots of other hot guys too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good movie!, Nov. 24 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Magic Mike (Bilingual) (DVD)
I liked this movie even more than I thought I would. It has a decent storyline and Channing Tatum is amazing in it. I'll be watching it often!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for the ladies! and maybe their husbands after?, Aug. 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Magic Mike (BIL/ Blu-ray) (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
This movie is for the ladies!

hard bodied men dancing around ... they actually dance very well.

I thought it was ok since they thru in some female nudity as well as the male but my wife says she liked it so I give it 4 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, July 7 2014
This review is from: Magic Mike (BIL/ Blu-ray) (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
It is definitely a movie for women of all ages, not a strong story, but enjoyable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Magic Mike, April 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Magic Mike (DVD)
Storyline

Mike Lane is a thirty-year old living in Tampa,Florida. By day he works as a roofer whilst at night, as Magic Mike, he is the star attraction of the Kings of Tampa, a group of male strippers. Secretly he wants out in order to further a projected furniture-making business but his credit rating precludes a bank loan for this despite his considerable savings. One night Adam, a teen-aged work-mate of Mike, follows him to the club and, when one of the acts is unable to go on,he is prevailed upon to strip - becoming a huge hit. However success goes to his head and his foolish actions not only threaten to jeopardize his sister Brooke's relationship with Mike but Mike's ambitions as well. Written by don @ minifie-1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Magic Mike, March 21 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Magic Mike (Bilingual) (DVD)
It was better than I thought it was going to be but save your $5.00. Story line was same old same old
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK, Feb. 22 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Magic Mike (Bilingual) (DVD)
Il n'y a pas d'histoire pendant la première heure. Le scénario prend beaucoup de temps à se mettre en place. La deuxième heure est meilleure. La danse est bonne et sexy. J'ai été déçue que le personnage de Matt Bomer ne parle presque pas :(
Overall, on achète le film juste pour voir les boys danser!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Magic Mike (BIL/ Blu-ray) (Bilingual)
Magic Mike (BIL/ Blu-ray) (Bilingual) by Steven Soderbergh (Blu-ray - 2012)
CDN$ 24.99 CDN$ 8.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews