Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Musical Flower
Christina Aguilera's interview with Lucky magazine was what first got me interested in checking out her recent work. My curiosity was also heightened when she mentioned that anyone that likes the song "Fighter" is also going to like her new work and when Blake Shelton publicly endorsed her latest cd (via facebook). I consider both Blake Shelton and Miranda Lambert...
Published 23 months ago by Stella Carrier

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Cd
Like a couple of songs but not most of them. Not amazons fault, it's just not in my taste. Love her on the voice and thought I'd enjoy her cd, but no!
Published 21 months ago by Brenda Potter


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Musical Flower, Nov. 13 2012
This review is from: Lotus (Deluxe) (Audio CD)
Christina Aguilera's interview with Lucky magazine was what first got me interested in checking out her recent work. My curiosity was also heightened when she mentioned that anyone that likes the song "Fighter" is also going to like her new work and when Blake Shelton publicly endorsed her latest cd (via facebook). I consider both Blake Shelton and Miranda Lambert naturally good singers. Naturally,I figured that "Lotus" must contain good vocals as well. I am glad that I went by this hunch because Christina Aguilera's voice definitely shines through on this deluxe version. I understand that others may prefer different songs, but these tracks are currently among some of my favorites on "Lotus": "Army Of Me", "Red Hot Kinda Love" "Make The World Move" (featuring Ceelo), "Your Body", "Let There Be Love", "Around The World", "Best Of Me", "Just A Fool" (featuring Blake Shelton), and "Light Up The Sky".
"Lotus" by Christina Aguilera is definitely recommended for those who enjoy "Fighter" and/or at least three songs by Christina Aguilera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lotus (Delux)- Christina Aguilera, June 8 2014
By 
Latindancer (Calgary, Ab., Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lotus (Deluxe) (Audio CD)
I bought this CD for one song ( Just a Fool ), however, I found the entire album to be very good. Christina is at the top of her game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Expecting more, July 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lotus (Audio CD)
No problem with purchase or delivery. This CD is definitely not Christina Aguilera's best work. She has a sweet yet powerful voice but needs someone to write something a bit better to showcase her strengths.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, June 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lotus (Audio CD)
Many tracks well worth listening to. Good beat and strong vocals. Recommended for all ages - great for long trips in the car!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Comme toujours, c'est la meilleure!, March 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lotus (Deluxe) (Audio CD)
C'est completement differant de ses autres cd et très entrainent!! Sur toute l'album, il y a seulement e chansons que je n'aime pas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Cd, Jan. 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lotus (Deluxe) (Audio CD)
Like a couple of songs but not most of them. Not amazons fault, it's just not in my taste. Love her on the voice and thought I'd enjoy her cd, but no!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lotus, Jan. 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lotus (Audio CD)
This is a great cd! A bit of everything for everyone. I would highly recommend it. It is worth a listen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it's time for fun music, Dec 17 2012
This review is from: Lotus (Deluxe) (Audio CD)
i rated this album five stars because in its own sub-genre of being a fun energetic music it's excellent. being an admirer of christina's voice, i was first surprised to hear tracks which could be seen less serious as her R&B vocal endevours in Back to Basics. so i fell into that category of people that expected a great album from a great singer. the album is quite different from what the critics and fans probably expected, which may explain its slow ascending. once past that, you will discover that some of her albums were for serious music, some other albums were for experimental items, and some are just for fun. that's exactly what i think this album achieved. fun, energetic, pop-rock, sometimes reggiesh/funk, and as always very strong on ballads. her voice is consistently strong and beautiful on each song. as you know, christina is known for her mean streak, so you will hear explicit content on one or two tracks (but then again, it could be double standard, because no one would really question a male singer for using the same language.) personally, my favourite dance/energy songs are: make the world move, your body, let there be love, around the world, circles; beautiful ballads: blank page, just a fool; and a few power songs: army of me, cease fire, lights up the sky.

there is a common theme running through the album, but i think it's less of a concept album than the previous ones, so any individual song stands on its own. this is probably the strength of the album. (never use shuffle with concept albums where specific song order creates a cycle for musical journey like tori amos). cheers and enjoy the record.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No one better than Christina, Aug. 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lotus (Deluxe) (Audio CD)
I love all Christina's stuff. This one takes a new direction and I love the music from start to finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lotus (Deluxe)
Lotus (Deluxe) by Christina Aguilera (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews