Customer Reviews


113 Reviews
5 star:
 (88)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Led Zep For the Last Time? A Lot to Like
There is a lot to like in the CELEBRATION DAY: DELUXE EDITION package, including a Blu-ray
version of the December 2007 concert that is rich in colour and detail, yet easy on the eye.
The pair of cd's that duplicate the musical content on the Blu-ray in fine style are accompanied
by a very interesting dvd of a rehearsal of the show, recorded four days...
Published 17 months ago by Uldis Kundrats

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Only for big fans, and be careful with region locking.
This is a good Blu-Ray for big fans of Led Zeppelin, but for me the performance quality was disappointing. After all, the performers are not young anymore, so the concert sounded way too different than the original recordings that I am used to hear on other CDs. Jimmy Page is as greate as ever though.

I dislike the quality of the two discs included with the...
Published 1 month ago by Ivo P.


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Led Zeppelin - WOW, July 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Celebration Day: Deluxe Edition (CD Digipak + Bonus Material) [2 CD + Blu-ray + DVD] (Audio CD)
Great band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, July 5 2014
By 
V (Whitehorse, Yukon) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
meh, played it twice and thats it. just stick with the LZ audio...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Celebration Day is a major triumph!, June 16 2014
By 
Joseph Monachino (Mississauga, Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The members of Led Zeppelin reunited to perform beyond expectations! A must see for all rock fans! See it soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cause For Celebration, April 22 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'd recommend this to any Led Zeppelin fan, with Jason(John Bonham's son) behind the kit the band sounds as exciting and good as ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A bit of a dissapointment, April 12 2014
By 
Pierre Coach (Montreal, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good show, but the tradition of poor recording that has always plagued Led Zep continues...It sounds alsmost like it's the same bunch of stoned bozos that did the mastering back in the 70's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I Can Die Happy, March 30 2014
By 
Sherman (Tillsonburg, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Saw them itn the 60's & now this superb show. With crap bands like Maroon Five & Coldplay rock was on its deathbed. Than along came the Zep to save it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice audio quality, March 16 2014
By 
Gis A. Bun (Montreal, Quebec Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Title says it all.... Excellent audio to an excellent concert. Too bad no extras were included in this great release.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Warped Vinyls, Expected So Much More!, March 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Beyond disappointed with these vinyls. Tested out LP 1 and 2 and had enough. Packaging was amazing, high quality box, sleeves, and artwork. Too bad the most important part -the vinyls themselves- were an embarrassment. One would expect a lot more from these guys! Even at a "bargain" price of $33 you need something that isn't absolute crap. Returning this ASAP.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Sounds like crap for DTS-HD, Feb. 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Boy was I looking forward to a good sounding DVD-A when I purchased this. I mean, Zep on a High Rez format, in surround! I have dozens of concert videos/audio discs and this one rates at the bottom of the list in sound quality. Harsh, bright, non-existent soundstage depth. Surround mix? what surround? everything is concentrated in a 4 foot range between the front speakers. Horrible!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't get any better!, Jan. 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Celebration Day: Deluxe Edition (CD Digipak + Bonus Material) [2 CD + Blu-ray + DVD] (Audio CD)
Love this set! The bonus included is interesting, because it shows them in rehearsal...so you get the bonafide performance along with some of the "behind the performance" work. Would highly recommend this set to anyone who appreciates Led Zeppelin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews