summer boutiques-francophones Learn more snsflyout Home All-New Kindle sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars124
4.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 1, 2013
These movies were AMAZING. It's a backstory filled with action, plot twists, and psychology behind the characters. Personally, my favourite villain was the Joker. He was so unpredictable, evil, and genius at the same time. In saying that all the movies were unpredictable, but especially The Dark Knight, as it had such an unpredictable villain. In the bonus features, you really learn the psychology behind each character. And it makes you wonder, which one is really the mask? Bruce Wayne or Batman?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2012
The blu-ray edition of the Dark Knight trilogy is simply amazing. Special features are unreal, and for an even greater viewing experience, sync the Dark Knight iPad app when you are watching the movies: the extra content is incredible. You get unprecedented access to the making of the movies, concept art, prop design and actor interviews. The second screen viewing capability on iPad takes this saga to a whole other level. This is a must buy for any Batman fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2012
For once Amazon.ca beat the price of Amazon.com!! This was two dollars less then what Amazon.com had it for when I ordered, so it was a sweet deal... Ended up being about $10 per movie. Haven't had a chance to see it yet but I'm not one to go for the "super limited collectible" stuff so next year's release is not a big deal for me. This has the three movies, a booklet of images, and some extra features... all in all a great product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2013
Les meilleur films de Batman,
Ce son les meilleur films a mon avis et a celui de ma femme, que ses version de Warner Bros avec l'acteur Christian Bale a titre de Batman. Super que les gadgets de Batman, grace au cinéma et a la technologie d'aujourd'hui. L'histoire le concept le suivie les acteurs les performances de ceux-ci tout cela en Haute Définition avec un son incroyable. S'est une expérience a ne pas manqué.
Merci Amazone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2013
I'm going to talk mostly about the product, seeing as we all know the films are amazing.
The set is convenient, and it looks/feels nice. It has 5 discs. TDK and TDKR all have two, yet Batman Begins has one. They all have special features though, so I'm not sure why that is. It comes with a neat booklet of Batman set photos. I picked this up on Amazon for like 20 bucks, so I really can't complain about anything. Get it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2014
Got it when it was on sale, what a great boxset, great price.

Buy it, if you want the collection. Simple as that.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2013
This is the first trilogy set I purchased after finishing our theatre. It is awesome and really shows the capability of the theatre's sound system and the anamorphic lens enhanced projection system.

The movies are action packed, and of course, The Dark Knight, has the Oscar winning performance of Heath Ledger, as the Joker. One of the best, if not the best performance ever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2013
My son had all his buds over to watch this and it was quiet in the house for hours! Batman is of course the greatest. Purchased for a Christmas gift, he was very surprized on how did I get my hands on it! It also came within the promised time as every purchase I made from Amazon did for Christmas. I barely had to go to the mall this last Christmas. Amazon is the way to go!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2013
This BR set has a lot to offer with behind-the-scenes footage how things were made. It actually enhances your appreciation for the movie, rather than just spoiling the magic like some making-of documentaries. The presentation is good, and the photo booklet is nice to browse.
Obviously one of the best trilogies ever made - any fan of the movies should pick this up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2012
I got this trilogy for $29.99!!! Absolutely an excellent price. Even at regular price though, I would not be dissapointed. Three great movies,two discs dedicated to special features, and a 64 page picture book. This is a great set for any Batman fan. Plus the box is coated in a rubber like material. It's just an interesting little detail to top off the package.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse