Customer Reviews


92 Reviews
5 star:
 (84)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING
Buy this before it sells out! at 10$ a film its a steal, the trilogy also comes with a picture booklet of different shots from the movies. there are 5 discs total including all the special features, plus every single movie is brilliant
Published 16 months ago by Jon Watters

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Badly Edited
This box set seemed like a great buy when it came out. I also was one of the lucky ones that was able to get it at a discounted price a day before its release.

Although the movies are good and the package looks good, the movies themselves have been badly edited ..most likely to meet ratings' standard.

There are at least 3 obvious scenes in The Dark...
Published 13 months ago by Herbalizer


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great entertainment, Oct. 30 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Dark Knight Trilogy Limited Edition Giftset (Batman Begins / The Dark Knight / The Dark Knight Rises) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
This is the first trilogy set I purchased after finishing our theatre. It is awesome and really shows the capability of the theatre's sound system and the anamorphic lens enhanced projection system.

The movies are action packed, and of course, The Dark Knight, has the Oscar winning performance of Heath Ledger, as the Joker. One of the best, if not the best performance ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great take on the Caped Crusader, Oct. 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Dark Knight Trilogy Limited Edition Giftset (Batman Begins / The Dark Knight / The Dark Knight Rises) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Christopher Nolan's Batman was an amazingly dark take on a character that has so often been outlandishly goofy. It takes a complete 180 from the silliness of previous films and injects more emotion and storytelling into Gotham City.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Films, Great Set, Oct. 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Dark Knight Trilogy Limited Edition Giftset (Batman Begins / The Dark Knight / The Dark Knight Rises) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I'm going to talk mostly about the product, seeing as we all know the films are amazing.
The set is convenient, and it looks/feels nice. It has 5 discs. TDK and TDKR all have two, yet Batman Begins has one. They all have special features though, so I'm not sure why that is. It comes with a neat booklet of Batman set photos. I picked this up on Amazon for like 20 bucks, so I really can't complain about anything. Get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Trilogy, Aug. 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Dark Knight Trilogy Limited Edition Giftset (Batman Begins / The Dark Knight / The Dark Knight Rises) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I've always preferred Batman over other "superheroes" but regardless, this trilogy must still be considered one of the best ever. Best compliment I can give is that when Blu-ray has been replaced by newer technology I will re-purchase for the new system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great deal, Aug. 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Dark Knight Trilogy Limited Edition Giftset (Batman Begins / The Dark Knight / The Dark Knight Rises) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Three very good movies and at a great price to get them all in one. Definitely nothing to complain about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, Aug. 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Dark Knight Trilogy Limited Edition Giftset (Batman Begins / The Dark Knight / The Dark Knight Rises) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Really enjoyed the movies but found they were a little long the last one being 2hrs and 45min. But over all quite good loved the character played by Joseph Gorden Lovet and Gary Oldman was completely brilliant as Gordon. Much preffered Katie Holmes playing Rachel in the first movie as opposed to whomever played her in the second.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice package!, July 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Dark Knight Trilogy Limited Edition Giftset (Batman Begins / The Dark Knight / The Dark Knight Rises) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Obviously, the three movies are awesome, so this review is mostly about the packaging: high quality, and there is a booklet inside with pictures and stuff. I really recommend you buying this set instead of buying the movies separately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dark Knight Trilogy, July 16 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Dark Knight Trilogy Limited Edition Giftset (Batman Begins / The Dark Knight / The Dark Knight Rises) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I have really enjoyed this movie and I watched it with my sons and daughters and they really were glued to the tv. They thought it was fantastic. Nice Blu-Ray set.l
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT!, July 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Dark Knight Trilogy Limited Edition Giftset (Batman Begins / The Dark Knight / The Dark Knight Rises) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
It is a great addition to my Library of classics!The blu-ray edition just adds to the visual and sound enjoyment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic print with interesting behind-the-scenes and commentary, July 3 2013
By 
J. Ray "book tosser" (Vancouver, BC, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Dark Knight Trilogy Limited Edition Giftset (Batman Begins / The Dark Knight / The Dark Knight Rises) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
This BR set has a lot to offer with behind-the-scenes footage how things were made. It actually enhances your appreciation for the movie, rather than just spoiling the magic like some making-of documentaries. The presentation is good, and the photo booklet is nice to browse.
Obviously one of the best trilogies ever made - any fan of the movies should pick this up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xacac266c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews