Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Among Kelly Clarkson's Best, Nov. 19 2012
By 
Stella Carrier "joyfulwoman2078" - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Greatest Hits - Chapter 1 (Audio CD)
"Greatest Hits: Chapter One" by Kelly Clarkson showcases many of her quality music tunes throughout her career. It bears repeating that many Kelly Clarkson fans are going to have personalized sentiments on the songs that musically spoke to them. However, the following listing includes some of my personal favorites among the musical gems in "Greatest Hits": Chapter One":
"Miss Independent","Breakaway", "Don't You Wanna Stay"(with Jason Aldean), "Walk Away", "Catch My Breath", "People Like Us", and "A Moment Like This".
"Greatest Hits; Chapter One" by Kelly Clarkson is best for those who enjoy greatest hits collections from the pop music genre and/or the music era from 2003-2011.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A complete retrospective of Kelly's biggest singles, Jan. 7 2013
By 
Louis (Quebec, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Greatest Hits - Chapter 1 (Audio CD)
Kelly Clarkson is one of the two American Idol finalists who can rightfully claim to have had a successful, long-lasting recording career (the other one being Carrie Underwood). Although the title of this retrospective ("Chapter one") might be a bit ambitious, the album certainly illustrates that Clarkson has become a rarely-failing hit machine ever since her AI coronation. The album features all of her big hits, from the very first ("A moment like this") to the last ("Stronger") and everything in between. The deluxe edition is certainly a better buy than the regular edition, if only for the fact that it includes four essential additions ("Dark side", "I do not hook up", "The trouble with love is" and a killer live rendition of "Beautiful disaster"). Three new songs are included, but only "Don't rush" sounds like a clear winner; the other two new recordings ("Catch my breath" and "People like us") aren't bad, but they're a bit too cookie-cutter-perfect for their own good and could have been recorded by just about anyone. Still, it's a minor complaint; "Chapter One" is an honest career overview that is highly recommended for the more casual fans of Kelly Clarkson, or for those who are looking for an introduction to her work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, Feb. 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits - Chapter 1 (Audio CD)
Another great music cd by Kelly Clarkson like all the rest of her other ones. Well worth listening to if you are one of her fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best of the best, Oct. 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits - Chapter 1 (Audio CD)
Everyone in the house from 11 to 65 love this collection of Kelly's songs with some added new tracks makes for a great listen whether your driving and singing along or doing housework or just hanging out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great cd, Aug. 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits - Chapter 1 (Audio CD)
If you like Kelly you'll love this cd. There are a couple country like songs that I don't really care for but the rest is amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Collection, Aug. 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits - Chapter 1 (Audio CD)
I am very happy with this purchase. All the songs on this CD
are amazing. I listen to this CD all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Truly Great Hits, July 28 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits - Chapter 1 (Audio CD)
I didn't realise how many hits she has had in her relatively short career. Good on her. Love the lyrics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This CD IS DA BOMB!!!, July 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits - Chapter 1 (Audio CD)
I absoulutley love this album and my favourite song is don't rush by the singer kelly clarkson featuring vince gill!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, May 31 2013
By 
John Peltier "JP63" (Toronto ON) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits - Chapter 1 (Audio CD)
Enjoyed this CD. It's a nice collection. There are a couple songs that are not "great" but overall we are happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, May 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits - Chapter 1 (Audio CD)
I have to admit I only ordered it for a few songs I love but then as I played it I kept saying, oh she sings this? I love this song! Great CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Greatest Hits - Chapter 1
Greatest Hits - Chapter 1 by Kelly Clarkson (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews