Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rihanna's Victorious Musical Reign
Let me start off by saying that I enjoyed "Talk That Talk" by Rihanna, but I unexpectedly like "Unapologetic" even more. She really made a creative effort in creating songs that convey a kaleidoscope of emotions while still preserving valiant musical undertones. Obviously, millions of Rihanna listeners already have the songs in mind that resonate with them the most. I...
Published 23 months ago by Stella Carrier

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars For fans only - 3.5 stars
Overall, not as good as Talk that Talk, let alone Rated R. With each album, the sweet little islands girl from "A Girl Like Me" goes further under the tidal wave of superstar hip-hop production. Sometimes her personality can integrate with it more or less well, but mostly it's pretty damned well lost. To wit: "Right Now" and "What Now", sitting smack dab in the centre of...
Published 21 months ago by soulmoxie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rihanna's Victorious Musical Reign, Nov. 19 2012
This review is from: Unapologetic (Audio CD)
Let me start off by saying that I enjoyed "Talk That Talk" by Rihanna, but I unexpectedly like "Unapologetic" even more. She really made a creative effort in creating songs that convey a kaleidoscope of emotions while still preserving valiant musical undertones. Obviously, millions of Rihanna listeners already have the songs in mind that resonate with them the most. I would have to humbly list the following songs as the ones that gave me a feeling of a party for the mind:
"Phresh Out The Runway", "Numb" (featuring Eminem), "Pour It Up", "What Now", "Loveeeeeee Song" (featuring Future), "Jump", "Right Now" (featuring David Guetta), and "Nobody's Business" (featuring Chris Brown). I also decided to download a couple of tracks from her deluxe edition and really enjoyed "Half Of Me" and the remix of "Diamonds" (Dave Aude 100 Extended version). "Unapologetic" by Rihanna is best if you enjoy any of Rihanna's previous music and/or music genres that mix R&B with both electronica and dance elements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, June 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unapologetic (Audio CD)
Bought for my wife so if she's happy then i'm happy, or happy wife happy life. She love love loves it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CD for the wife, March 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unapologetic (Audio CD)
I bought this for the wife. She listened to it everyday for a week. If your girlfriend likes Rihanna then this is the one to buy. Hope you enjoy it as much as my wife did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, July 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unapologetic (Audio CD)
Got this to add to my collection- anything Rihanna is great could never have a complaint! a DEFINITE Must buy!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bon album, Jan. 28 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unapologetic (Audio CD)
Je vous recommende cette album. Le prix est vraiment bon et même pas chère.
La livraison a vraiment été très Rapide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great package, Jan. 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
LOVE, LOVE LOVE THIS ALBUM!! it was exactly what I expected and then some. Plus the bonus dvd was a additional plus!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars For fans only - 3.5 stars, Jan. 18 2013
This review is from: Unapologetic (Audio CD)
Overall, not as good as Talk that Talk, let alone Rated R. With each album, the sweet little islands girl from "A Girl Like Me" goes further under the tidal wave of superstar hip-hop production. Sometimes her personality can integrate with it more or less well, but mostly it's pretty damned well lost. To wit: "Right Now" and "What Now", sitting smack dab in the centre of the album like a double steaming turd with their bombastic synthesizer buzz-bass turned up to 11. The same sonic abomination recurs in a few lines of the closing "Lost in Paradise", just enough to stink up an otherwise fine song. Another thing that overshadows her own voice is obviously all the collaborations, including another with the puerile motormouth Eminem, gee thanks a lot for that. For that reason so much of this album is just genre-cliché or throwaway. The highlights, on the other hand, are the beautiful torch song "Diamonds" and the ballad "Stay", which demonstrate what Rihanna can do when she's just allowed to SING. Unapologetic is also partially redeemed by the four songs that close it, starting with lyrical depth of "Love Without Tragedy/ Mother Mary", the refreshing atmospherics of "Get it Over With" (an emotional weather report), the lovely reggae of "No Love Allowed" and the almost-successful (see above) "Lost in Paradise", which is partially ruined by its production. Certainly not one of the highlights of her career, but there are things here for the real fans. Makes you wish Rihanna hadn't turned into such a goddamned INDUSTRY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars gave it a try, July 4 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unapologetic (Audio CD)
I like Rihanna and I did like some of the songs. Just wasn't what I thought it would be and was surprised to hear her swear on the cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cd reviews., March 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unapologetic (Audio CD)
The product shipped in perfect condition. The only issue was the content of the music. Most of the cd was garage as far as quality of music. First Rihanna cd I have purchased and definitely the last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unapologetic CD, Feb. 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Unapologetic (Audio CD)
Arrived quickly and packaged for safe arrival. I purchased it for one song - LOL as I enjoyed it when I heard it on the radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Unapologetic
Unapologetic by Rihanna (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews