summer boutiques-francophones Learn more snsflyout Pets All-New Kindle sports Tools Family

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars12
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
4
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon November 19, 2012
Let me start off by saying that I enjoyed "Talk That Talk" by Rihanna, but I unexpectedly like "Unapologetic" even more. She really made a creative effort in creating songs that convey a kaleidoscope of emotions while still preserving valiant musical undertones. Obviously, millions of Rihanna listeners already have the songs in mind that resonate with them the most. I would have to humbly list the following songs as the ones that gave me a feeling of a party for the mind:
"Phresh Out The Runway", "Numb" (featuring Eminem), "Pour It Up", "What Now", "Loveeeeeee Song" (featuring Future), "Jump", "Right Now" (featuring David Guetta), and "Nobody's Business" (featuring Chris Brown). I also decided to download a couple of tracks from her deluxe edition and really enjoyed "Half Of Me" and the remix of "Diamonds" (Dave Aude 100 Extended version). "Unapologetic" by Rihanna is best if you enjoy any of Rihanna's previous music and/or music genres that mix R&B with both electronica and dance elements.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2013
Got this to add to my collection- anything Rihanna is great could never have a complaint! a DEFINITE Must buy!!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2014
I bought this for the wife. She listened to it everyday for a week. If your girlfriend likes Rihanna then this is the one to buy. Hope you enjoy it as much as my wife did.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2014
Bought for my wife so if she's happy then i'm happy, or happy wife happy life. She love love loves it!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2013
Overall, not as good as Talk that Talk, let alone Rated R. With each album, the sweet little islands girl from "A Girl Like Me" goes further under the tidal wave of superstar hip-hop production. Sometimes her personality can integrate with it more or less well, but mostly it's pretty damned well lost. To wit: "Right Now" and "What Now", sitting smack dab in the centre of the album like a double steaming turd with their bombastic synthesizer buzz-bass turned up to 11. The same sonic abomination recurs in a few lines of the closing "Lost in Paradise", just enough to stink up an otherwise fine song. Another thing that overshadows her own voice is obviously all the collaborations, including another with the puerile motormouth Eminem, gee thanks a lot for that. For that reason so much of this album is just genre-cliché or throwaway. The highlights, on the other hand, are the beautiful torch song "Diamonds" and the ballad "Stay", which demonstrate what Rihanna can do when she's just allowed to SING. Unapologetic is also partially redeemed by the four songs that close it, starting with lyrical depth of "Love Without Tragedy/ Mother Mary", the refreshing atmospherics of "Get it Over With" (an emotional weather report), the lovely reggae of "No Love Allowed" and the almost-successful (see above) "Lost in Paradise", which is partially ruined by its production. Certainly not one of the highlights of her career, but there are things here for the real fans. Makes you wish Rihanna hadn't turned into such a goddamned INDUSTRY.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2016
Very awesome item but why the name of the songs can't be displayed?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2013
Je vous recommende cette album. Le prix est vraiment bon et même pas chère.
La livraison a vraiment été très Rapide.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2013
LOVE, LOVE LOVE THIS ALBUM!! it was exactly what I expected and then some. Plus the bonus dvd was a additional plus!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2013
I like Rihanna and I did like some of the songs. Just wasn't what I thought it would be and was surprised to hear her swear on the cd.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2016
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items