Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Little Dark
This is a good release the vinyl is a little noisy but not too bad. The sound itself is on the dark side. Cymbals and other high end instruments are lacking detail and a bit quiet. The low end however is great. Good enough to enjoy I recommend it.
Published 15 months ago by Seeker

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Not happy
The CD only played once and then it would only go to track 9. Not very pleased with the quality
Published 5 months ago by Bj


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Little Dark, Aug. 16 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Harmony (Vinyl) (LP Record)
This is a good release the vinyl is a little noisy but not too bad. The sound itself is on the dark side. Cymbals and other high end instruments are lacking detail and a bit quiet. The low end however is great. Good enough to enjoy I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, Dec 31 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Harmony (Audio CD)
I have seen Serena Ryder a few times now, and I have two older albums, but this disc eclipses everything she has done so far. She has channeled her boundless energy into a foot stomping style that I cannot define. This disc should send her career into orbit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars She is very pleased with it, July 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Harmony (Audio CD)
birthday present for the missus. She is very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not happy, June 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Harmony (Audio CD)
The CD only played once and then it would only go to track 9. Not very pleased with the quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Proud that she's Canadian, Feb. 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Harmony (Audio CD)
Purchased this CD a few days after I heard the single Fall on FM radio. Serena has a powerful voice & vocal range that does not assault the ears like some Canadian female vocalists.Most CD's have a few good songs; this has several great songs. She has the ability to sound different in an interesting way depending on the song, one tune is reminiscent of a young Bonnie Tyler from the late '70's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WILL be a canadian singer legend, Feb. 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Harmony (Audio CD)
I did not even know who Serena Ryder was until this year. She was on the new years eve show this year and never realized how much of a amazing singer and musician she is. I have heard some of her songs on the radio but never new who the singer was. I am a big fan now especially her being Canadian and has grown up not far from where I live. Every track on this cd is great. Usually on a cd there are some duds but not this, every tune is catchy. I also bought the Its ok cd which is equally great.. Amazon is quick to ship and I show for everything I need here firstl
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Serena Ryder Rocks, Dec 23 2013
By 
CMF (Tamworth ON Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Harmony (Audio CD)
I hear Serena on the radio, and after hearing cuts from this CD I bought it as a gift. A solid well made album with smoking vocals, imaginative music, and romantic longing. Thank-you Serena!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, Oct. 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Harmony (Audio CD)
She is an artist who seems to be able to handle almost any style successfully and the bit of rough blues makes it all come alive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's great!!!!, Oct. 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Harmony (Audio CD)
I love this album - listen to it all the time. I was ordering it as a gift and it arrived with plenty off time to spare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love Serena Ryder, Sept. 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Harmony (Audio CD)
I attended a Jazz festival where Serena performed. She sang all these songs on this CD. She is such a talented artist with a very unique voice. What a gifted lady. This is one of her best CDs in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Harmony
Harmony by Serena Ryder (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews