Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Purchase!
Although this phone is not actually required to use the Ooma Telo, it does provide some nice features that you would not get otherwise: 2nd line, picture display, etc... Overall, the call quality is equal to the cordless Panasonic I had hooked up to the Telo before getting this handset, no better no worse. After two weeks of fairly intensive use, I am very happy with...
Published on Dec 27 2012 by Joy Wiseman

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother.. Buy something else.
All of a sudden I started having a problem where the battery would say its full and after talking on it for ten minutes it would just die. This seemed to happen after a software update was pushed from Ooma -- however when going through their support their only answer was "The handset is no longer under warranty, we can't help you".

I even replaced the...
Published 29 days ago by S-Driver


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Purchase!, Dec 27 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OOMA Handset II Canada (Office Product)
Although this phone is not actually required to use the Ooma Telo, it does provide some nice features that you would not get otherwise: 2nd line, picture display, etc... Overall, the call quality is equal to the cordless Panasonic I had hooked up to the Telo before getting this handset, no better no worse. After two weeks of fairly intensive use, I am very happy with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother.. Buy something else., July 5 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OOMA Handset II Canada (Office Product)
All of a sudden I started having a problem where the battery would say its full and after talking on it for ten minutes it would just die. This seemed to happen after a software update was pushed from Ooma -- however when going through their support their only answer was "The handset is no longer under warranty, we can't help you".

I even replaced the rechargeable batteries in the handset with new ones, and the same behaviour. It's software related, but customer support (on the hardware side at least) with OOma is atrocious. They make Comcast technicians look like helpful church ladies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product for an excellent service, May 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OOMA Handset II Canada (Office Product)
Easy to use, good quality, yes it's a bit pricier than other handsets but you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice features, Feb. 18 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OOMA Handset II Canada (Office Product)
I like all about this headset - clarity, pic shows when it rings, easy menu, nice piece of hardware - highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good complement to the Ooma Telo, May 28 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OOMA Handset II Canada (Office Product)
This phone is a good complement to the Ooma system. If you subscribe to the Premium Service it gives you a second line. You can also add pictures of your frequent callers through My Ooma and see a small picture of the person who is calling directly on the phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works great, Nov. 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OOMA Handset II Canada (Office Product)
I love my Ooma phone. It is very clear and works very well. it is very clear and no static. I like that it syncs very easy with my contacts and that you just need to log in to the web page to change anything on your phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and reliable, Sept. 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OOMA Handset II Canada (Office Product)
Well integrating Ooma features such contacts informations... Worth the price.

Lightweight color display and backlit keyboard are appreciable for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal phone for Ooma service., Sept. 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OOMA Handset II Canada (Office Product)
The best way to reduce your phone fee, less than 50$ a year for phone number and service.

Good choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Above Average Phone/ Below Average Cradle, April 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OOMA Handset II Canada (Office Product)
Purchased phone and arrived defective, as in would not charge. Charging pins on phone bottom were absent rendering the phone useless. Customer Service replaced phone promptly. No problems since. Works very well in addition to Panasonic phones I already have. Voice Quality is above average & reliable for me. Charging cradle is cheap & flimsy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Sub standard charging cradle, April 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OOMA Handset II Canada (Office Product)
While the handset itself has a great build quality and works better than advertised, the included charging cradle has serious issues.
After purchasing 2 of these handsets I have returned 1 because it would not charge in the cradle because the mini USB port on the cradle had loose connection.
The other has a loose connection as well but if you apply constant upward pressure to the AC adapter where it plugs into the cradle it works fine.
The replacement unit that was received had other issues, the phone handset does not rest properly in the cradle and won't charge. If I force the handset into the cradle it makes the connection and charges fine.

Handset would get 5 stars if the cradle was of better build quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

OOMA Handset II Canada
Used & New from: CDN$ 118.50
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews