Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Purchase!
Although this phone is not actually required to use the Ooma Telo, it does provide some nice features that you would not get otherwise: 2nd line, picture display, etc... Overall, the call quality is equal to the cordless Panasonic I had hooked up to the Telo before getting this handset, no better no worse. After two weeks of fairly intensive use, I am very happy with...
Published 16 months ago by Joy Wiseman

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Would not charge, will not work more than 5 min.
This phone not worth any money. The one I got would not charge, and when I put new fully charged batteries would not work more then 5 minutes. This indicates poor quality control at manufacture's level or design issue.
Published 15 months ago by Bernard Walewski


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Purchase!, Dec 27 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OOMA Handset II Canada (Office Product)
Although this phone is not actually required to use the Ooma Telo, it does provide some nice features that you would not get otherwise: 2nd line, picture display, etc... Overall, the call quality is equal to the cordless Panasonic I had hooked up to the Telo before getting this handset, no better no worse. After two weeks of fairly intensive use, I am very happy with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Would not charge, will not work more than 5 min., Jan. 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OOMA Handset II Canada (Office Product)
This phone not worth any money. The one I got would not charge, and when I put new fully charged batteries would not work more then 5 minutes. This indicates poor quality control at manufacture's level or design issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice features, Feb. 18 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OOMA Handset II Canada (Office Product)
I like all about this headset - clarity, pic shows when it rings, easy menu, nice piece of hardware - highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works great, Nov. 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OOMA Handset II Canada (Office Product)
I love my Ooma phone. It is very clear and works very well. it is very clear and no static. I like that it syncs very easy with my contacts and that you just need to log in to the web page to change anything on your phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and reliable, Sept. 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OOMA Handset II Canada (Office Product)
Well integrating Ooma features such contacts informations... Worth the price.

Lightweight color display and backlit keyboard are appreciable for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal phone for Ooma service., Sept. 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OOMA Handset II Canada (Office Product)
The best way to reduce your phone fee, less than 50$ a year for phone number and service.

Good choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good complement to the Ooma Telo, May 28 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OOMA Handset II Canada (Office Product)
This phone is a good complement to the Ooma system. If you subscribe to the Premium Service it gives you a second line. You can also add pictures of your frequent callers through My Ooma and see a small picture of the person who is calling directly on the phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super téléphone, May 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OOMA Handset II Canada (Office Product)
Tres bonne combinaison avec ooma deck,
Il fonctionne super bien,
Livraison tres rapide et frais raisonnable.
Je le recommande fortement ce vendeur a +++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Above Average Phone/ Below Average Cradle, April 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OOMA Handset II Canada (Office Product)
Purchased phone and arrived defective, as in would not charge. Charging pins on phone bottom were absent rendering the phone useless. Customer Service replaced phone promptly. No problems since. Works very well in addition to Panasonic phones I already have. Voice Quality is above average & reliable for me. Charging cradle is cheap & flimsy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Sub standard charging cradle, April 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: OOMA Handset II Canada (Office Product)
While the handset itself has a great build quality and works better than advertised, the included charging cradle has serious issues.
After purchasing 2 of these handsets I have returned 1 because it would not charge in the cradle because the mini USB port on the cradle had loose connection.
The other has a loose connection as well but if you apply constant upward pressure to the AC adapter where it plugs into the cradle it works fine.
The replacement unit that was received had other issues, the phone handset does not rest properly in the cradle and won't charge. If I force the handset into the cradle it makes the connection and charges fine.

Handset would get 5 stars if the cradle was of better build quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa54a81c8)

This product

OOMA Handset II Canada
CDN$ 70.22
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews