Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars IT IS THE BEST BOOK IN JAVASCRIPT AND JQUERY
I bought several books in javascript and jquery, this book is the best amongst them.
It is comprehensive and good for beginners to intermediate level
Published 3 months ago by Mark

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It's only the base of web...
It don't explain much of the code, it only explain the basic of html, css, javascript and jQuery... Not much to do with this book, i'll never buy "the missing manual" again
Published 15 months ago by Dwboutin


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It's only the base of web..., Jan. 7 2013
It don't explain much of the code, it only explain the basic of html, css, javascript and jQuery... Not much to do with this book, i'll never buy "the missing manual" again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, Feb. 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I find it that javascript is hard to learn but this book is helping me a lot with it for my new website. It makes it easy to learn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars IT IS THE BEST BOOK IN JAVASCRIPT AND JQUERY, Jan. 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought several books in javascript and jquery, this book is the best amongst them.
It is comprehensive and good for beginners to intermediate level
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, Oct. 18 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book unlocked JavaScript for me. It was very easy to understand and gave me really great tools for great looking web pages .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing ..., Feb. 13 2012
I got this book in the hope that I will learn more about creating jquery web tools; but I got very disappointed once I discovered that things like galleries or menu navigation are done using plug-ins.
Is pretty lame when you buy a book to learn how to build something and the book is explaining you how to use some plug-ins that someone else already built them ... where is the learning process?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xfa760cc)

This product

JavaScript & jQuery: The Missing Manual
JavaScript & jQuery: The Missing Manual by David Sawyer McFarland (Paperback - Oct. 28 2011)
CDN$ 41.99 CDN$ 16.80
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews