march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage SmartSaver Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store sports Tools Family

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars57
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 27, 2015
This is such a hit in our house. Originally, I ordered this as our 11 year old raved about the game after having played it at school. Oooh, I thought...educational. True, kids do pick up vocabulary, synonyms and antonyms, etc. The best is not the educational factor, though. Imagine... the whole family together and ALL enjoying themselves (adults, kids 9, 11, and 14). Not a one was snarky. No one rolling their eyes. Just a room echoing with laughter.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 20, 2014
I ordered as a gift. This version of the Party Box is a smaller version with fewer cards and intended for fewer players than the Party Box I ordered for myself over a year ago. I didn't see anything in the description that would indicate the differences in the 2 versions that have exactly the same name.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2015
Bought this for my daughter. She loves it and plays it with her friends. We played it last night and it was fun. It is similar to cards against humanity but a little bit more tame. It's a good family game.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2014
This is a fun game with not much thinking involved. You have to act fast so it can be stressful but in a thrilling way. I only gave it 4 stars because you can only play a few rounds before it gets old.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2016
This is a GREAT game to play at parties or with a few friends and/or family. I bought this for my Daughter to give for her birthday but after she played it for the first time with me, she liked it so much she went out and purchased it before I could give it to her......I think that says it all. Now what to do with 2 boxes of the same game.......

Shipping was very fast, product came in perfect condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2016
Apples to Apples is like a rated-G version of Cards Against Humanity and I much prefer it! There's only so much I can laugh at Hitler and dead babies, but I've played Apples to Apples for hours at a time and it never loses its humour. Bonus points for being able to play with my kids - very few cards I have to pull out because they don't know who/what it is. I love Apples to Apples! Great game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2014
Love this game for parties where the crowd might be a little more PG that for CAH.

This version has more recent pop culture references (ex. Big Bang Theory) and the "Party Box" aspect is true - way more cards!

Definitely worth the small investment if you like to entertain or want something fun to bring along to a get together rather than a cheese plate.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2014
I remembered having a lot of fun playing this game with my husband and another couple three or four years ago, so when we were looking for some social games, we purchased it. It's fine if you have a G-rated or perhaps PG-rated crowd, but now that we've played Cards Against Humanity at several parties, Apples to Apples just seems like a boring, watered-down version of CAH.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2016
Bought this game on a lark. Best purchase I ever made! We've played this game at home, at the cottage and while travelling. It is suitable for all members of our family, ages 14 - 75. Hilarious way to engage family and friends. You'll laugh until your guts hurt!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2016
Played this after cards against humanity and still managed to have fun. Card count seems plenty since we played for a full night and just touched half of the red cards, could just use some extra green cards but still a good value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.