countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more scflyout Pets All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 26, 2016
This is an impressively accurate digital bathroom scale. I compared it to a calibrated medical-grade scale at my work, and it's within +/- 0.1 kg almost all the time. It's consistent throughout the rated range of loads, even at loads less than 5 kg.

The digital display is bright and easy to read, and the auto-on feature when stepping on the scale is extremely convenient and intuitive to use.

The scale is sturdy. I'm not at all afraid of the glass breaking or cracking, and it looks amazing in the bathroom.

It also comes with a measuring tape for your waist, which I've not used much, but it has been easy to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2016
Really good little scale - much more accurate than my old one.

It seems to have a bit of a memory, which is apparently normal for these sorts of computerized scales - if you hop on it every day, it won't notice slight weight changes. So I weigh myself twice - once with my hand resting on the towel rack nearby (which resets the memory) and then again like normal. That way you get a really precise reading.

It looks good too - slim and unobtrusive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2016
Very consistent results, have been using to monitor weight loss (...and gain, a man's gotta indulge sometimes) for about a year and hasn't given me a "surprise" result like my old department store scales did every once in a while. I like the weight and size, the instant-on (instead of Tap, wait, then stand on), as well as the weight being displayed while it's deciding on it's final number. The bright backlight is a plus, makes the early morning weigh-ins easier to read. Battery life has been better than expected, still on the orignial set after at least 300 uses.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2014
I bought 10 of these for our medical office. Everyone is thrilled with them! Lightweight, well balanced and easy for our patients to step onto and stand on, very easy to read, available in pounds or kilos, and attractive, (but not overly conspicuous), in our newly renovated offices. I had read several reviews on their accuracy and reliability, (including Consumers Report),so I felt we were getting very good quality for an excellent price. Even our patients comment on much they like them! Highly recommend. Amazon delivery was also excellent. Thanks for an excellent solution for us!
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2016
Awesome scale and for the price. You can't go wrong. This is super accurate and has remained accurate over the year I've been using it. I step on it generally every day and have still yet to replace the batteries.

Definitely worth it, don't bother with the super expensive scales this is all you need. I've had 5 other scales in the past including the fitbit and this reigns supreme.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2016
My old scale finally passed away one fateful morning - it had just had too much weight on its back for far too long.

We replaced it with this digital bathroom scale which, having tried digital scales before and not really been impressed, seemed like a horrible idea. This scale has revamped my opinion on digital scales. You don't need to do the silly tap prior to stepping on the scale which, let's be frank, turns into step on, step off, turn left, look right, pick it up, set it down, tap again, tap one more time and collapse from a workout before even weighing yourself. The EatSmart scale is simple - step on, check your weight, step off, walk away.

It's also got a backlight on the screen so that when I'm getting up and my baby is sleeping, I don't need to turn on the light or move the scale to check my weight in the bedroom. It's also quite large numbers so that those with any vision problems could see it well.

It's a sleek design and feels strong. It definitely feels like it's a pricier model and is spot-on for weight!

100% worth it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2016
Very accurate scale, has lbs/kg setting, which was what we were looking for. My husband and I both use it and have lost weight - turns out it's quite easy to gain without having a scale at home! If you're looking for a cheap but good scale, don't look too far.

The tape measure this comes with it quite useless though, it was off half an inch so I gave mine away.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2016
I have had this scale for just over a year and initially I liked it. It looks good and worked well until last week when one of the little feet broke off of the bottom. Now the numbers it gives are about 15 pounds too low and it will have to get tossed. I am disappointed to be replacing it after only a year.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2014
It's a nice looking bathroom scale. But I do have one issue with it. I'm not sure if maybe mine is a faulty one. But after calibrating it as described in the manual (I've tried it many times), the first weight after the calibration is always wrong. It's about 8 lb lighter than what it should be. After that, i.e. the 2nd time onwards, then it is very consistent and probably accurate. So I haven't contacted the company or tried to return it, as I guess I'm willing to accept that I should ignore the weight it gives the first time after calibrating.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2016
I don't hate it -- but I hate the warranty, so for that I give it 1 star. A footpad cracked and so now the scale won't weigh you (prior to that it worked great). In order for a Canadian to get it fixed under warranty, I have to get it sent to a US address. Wish I had known that sooner.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse