countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more scflyout Home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 29, 2015
I bought this adapter, because of the misleading word "converter" in the item description. You can use this adapter if your devices have worldwide dual voltage - if not, you will have to buy a separate converter. I will keep it just because the price is reasonable for a versatile adapter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2016
Nice compact concept for a low price. Easy to fit in your suitcase or luggage. I haven't taken mine out of country yet as just recieved but it works for conducting regular current thru and is easy to adjust.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2015
Does what it's supposed to do, and doesn't take up much space in your suitcase. it's also lightweight and certainly much cheaper than what you'll end up paying for one of these overseas at a tourist shop.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2015
I tried to use the this product in Korea but it didnt fit the outlet at all. It was too small. If one of the function miserably failed, it's hard to say that the other outlet functions would fit or work for the other countries as well. Waste of money and wouldn't recommend to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2013
I don't even know the name of 150 country's but I purchased for my mother and her trip to Ireland in the new year. She has a breathing machine, and this will keep her equipment working no matter where she goes.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2014
Disastrous product. Wrecked my Canon battery on first use in Europe and it too was damaged. Cost me C$150 to get a charger in Spain and a Canon replacement charger. After a hassle, they gave a full refund.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2015
The item did a good job for visitors from Europe to North America. They liked it, worked in the camper and in the hotels they visited. Price was a deciding factor to get this, 4 stars as it was a bit confusing when it first arrived (all the pins were tucked out of sight and no instructions at all).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2013
Good product. But it doesn't have a ground connection. Its hard to plug it in without the ground, thats how these kinds of 220v plugs work, you need all 3 pins to go in at the same time otherwise it locks. I used a pen and jammed it into the ground to get it to unlock.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2012
The title for the product is misleading in the fact that it calls its self "power adapter" when in fact is a plug adapter.Of course that should be evident by the price charged. However as a universal plug adapter it does the job.
It saves having several different plugs for different world regions. The shipping was within the guidlines, and I am satisfied with the product.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2013
Good quality. A good workhorse. Have been using for an year now. Good buy. Only problem is it falls off from european plugs points if heavy camera batteries are charged in hanging position. No complains for the price paid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse