Auto boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage giftguide Cyber Monday Deals Week in Home & Kitchen All-New Kindle Paperwhite Music Deals Store SGG Tools

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars88
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
on December 2, 2011
Great product - all my cats love it, especially the Bengal kitten for whom it was purchased. Worth every cent! My only gripe was that several of the flat boards were cracked when I unpacked the box. I considered sending it back, but because it was such a large box and had to be shipped rather than mailed, I decided I would just put up with it since the boards wouldn't actually break in half due to their positioning in the completed cat tree, and because the boards are covered, there is some protection. I guess that's what comes from using poor quality particle board for building such items.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
on January 31, 2013
We live in nunavut with 3 indoor cats and really wanted a cat tree. The issue was, no one would ship to us. This company helped us out by offering to ship for an additional fee which we gladly paid (nothing comes cheap in the north!). The cats LOVE this tree! They couldn't wait to play and, in fact, they were climbing on it even before we had it all put together. It is made cheaper (light particle board and soft material rahter than plywood and carpet) than some other trees out there but I would have paid 3 times the price. I am very happy with the product for the price we paid and I would recommend this tree to any cat lover.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
on October 25, 2013
We have 2 cats, a lazy one and a VERY active one. The lazy one occasionally enjoys sleeping in the lower house. The active one, or as some have described him as down right crazy, absolutely loves the upper levels. To burn off some energy he climbs and plays with the mice that are hanging (this reduces the midnight crazies by quite a bit).

I gave this a 5 star rating because it was inexpensive compared to local pet stores (more than 50% off) and it arrived very quickly. Also free shipping was a bonus. Something to note is that the carpet is a little thin, not at all as thick as regular carpet or higher end cat trees. But that being said my cats don't bother scratching the carpet when there's the many rope covered poles. This tree appears to be untippable, as my cat made a valiant effort to jump from the highest level to a nearby shelf containing many framed photos. He did in fact make the jump and the tree barely wobbled. After he landed he was unable to turn around and jump back (an exit strategy was not planned) he freaked the F out and pushed some photos out of the way.... these photos came crashing down in a glorious shower of broken glass as the hit the furniture below. Don't keep this tree next to anything such as a shelf.

In closing, it's fantastic, they love it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
on August 28, 2012
Big, beautiful and my cats love it. What a large but stylish catt tree! My cats love to play with all the dangly toys and they love the boxes to hide in too! Great product for a great price. Assembly was a breeze. I have an 18 lb cat and he's able to play all over it no problem. Great tree! Very fast shipping! Love it!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
on December 2, 2011
The cat tree is fantastic! My two cats (both 9 years old and about 15 lbs each) love it. It's a little wobbly when they jump up and down from it, but otherwise, it's great. I'd recommend setting it in a corner (we have it in the open near the window so the cats can look out). My one cat sleeps in it all the time, and the other really loves the scratch posts. And they both play with the hanging toy mice.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
on August 29, 2013
I bought this product when it was about 80$ and i'm honestly happy I didn't paid more. I received the product in a giant (and very heavy) box. It's pretty easy to put together by yourself, but for some step having extra hands will make it easier. Unfortunatly, once done, you can see the structure isn't as straight as the picture. The worst is the two longest tube at the bottom of it, they almost have a v shape. However, it's still able to support two adults cats (3 and 4kg) even with them fighting in it.

The material use for covering it is soft and the cats love it and they both enjoy the two little house. The rope for the mice is pretty weak. My cats manage to destroy than all withing 3 hours...
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
on September 23, 2012
This tree is simple to put togerher. The cats enjoy the size and have made it their new home base.

Unforutunately, one perch was broken upon arrival. We were given the offer of waiting for a part to come from China which we doubted would get here, or a discount. I took the discount and we have done a glue kind of fix and are hoping for the best
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on February 15, 2014
I have had this cat tree for four weeks. I am so happy that I bought it. This scratching post was to be donated to my local Humane Society. I put it together in my house and loved it so much, that I kept it for myself and bought another one to donate!

The box it was delivered in was very heavy compared to other scratching posts I have purchased from Amazon. In my opinion, this is a good thing. Upon opening the box I noticed a very odd smell, probably the glue. After 48 hours the smell wore off. Putting this tree together was very simple and fun, even if I was the only human doing it (my cats helped as well) It took me roughly 25 minutes and I had no problems at all. The instructions were a little bit hard to understand but all went well. I also noticed that they burn the holes through the carpet, rather than just drilling through. This may have also caused the smell. Also, the carpet was very soft!

I am so glad that my cats actually use this scratching tree instead of playing in the box like my last tree. I have a very dominant and playful cat that went straight for the mice after I rubbed catnip on it. I am extremely surprised that after four weeks, no mice have fallen off. However, my cat has ripped off most of the fur on one of the mice. The mice also make a quiet jingling noise, that isn't too annoying but it is noticeable by the cat.

I also have one 17 pound cat. This fat cat had never seen a scratching tree in his life and while I was putting it together, he was on the base scratching and playing with it already. The bottom cubby hole is HUGE! My fat cat has more than enough room to stretch his body while in it. His favorite place is the top cubby hole, I think it's great that there's two openings in it so that the cat can lay and stick his feet out one end, and have his head through the other. I have also witnessed my fat cat jumping from perch to perch, base to base, and there was little to no shaking. Very impressive!

I was very nervous about putting the very top perch on. After two days, I decided to try it. It's very supportive and I am happy I used the top perch instead of throwing it away. Plus, another mouse!

I recommend not installing the ladders, especially the higher one. Without the higher one, kitties have more room to snooze on top of the cubby hole! I had the bottom ladder installed but removed it within an hour as it was just taking up more space.

This scratching post should be placed in a corner of a room, so the top perch can have a wall to lean on. More stability there.

Overall I am very pleased with buying this scratching tree. Perfect for it's price. I went to a pet store chain and they had scratching trees for $350-$400 that weren't even half this size, but they were still stable.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on September 25, 2012
Great product! I able to have it fully assembled and set up by the window in the cat's room within 10 minutes and with minimal effort. The cats all love it, especially the hanging mice. I was very pleased that the mice are on there so sturdily, as the elastic strings on most cat trees just do not hold up to regular play for long.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on February 21, 2013
My cat loves his new castle!! he loves showing off and climbing up the sisal-rope posts with speed and accuracy !! I catch him all the time napping on one of the top levels. Easy to put together and neutral in colour. Beats the nearly 300$ i woul've spent in any pet shop! Happy indoor cat, happy family.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers who viewed this item also viewed