Buy used:
CDN$ 79.37
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by weeea2
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: This item is very good condition.Ships directly from Japan.Standard shipping takes around 2-3weeks(*no tracking by JP Post).We pack very carefully.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon


Available from these sellers.
6 used from CDN$ 69.97

58th Annual GRAMMY Awards
Discover this year's nominees on CD and Vinyl, including Album of the Year, Artist of the Year, Best New Artist of the Year, and more. Learn more

Product Details

  • Audio CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • ASIN: B000065345
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) HASH(0x96f29cc0) out of 5 stars 9 reviews
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x96eb1090) out of 5 stars MUST HAVE for GNR Fans!! April 16 2007
By Jamiearl - Published on
I "special ordered" this from a local independent record store a while ago. Includes 6 songs:

1) It's So Easy (live)
2) Shadow Of Your Love (live)
3) Move To The City (live)
4) Knockin' On Heaven's Door (live)
5) Whole Lotta Rosie (live)
6) Sweet Child Of Mine

"It's So Easy" "Move To The City" & "Knockin' On Heaven's Door" have subsequently been released on the 1999 live Geffen release "Live Era '87 - '93". Although all are different versions. "Move To The City" was on the live portion of 1986's "GN'R Lies". "Sweet Child Of Mine" is the studio version.

The "must have" standout track that makes this CD shine is the version of AC/DC's "Whole Lotta Rosie". I love AC/DC and GNR and this is a prime example of the crossroads between the 2 bands. If a fire breaks out in my house, I make sure I get this CD before the house burns down--it's THAT good!
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x96373480) out of 5 stars Can't ask for a better CD. Loved CD Cover.... May 22 2012
By Guns N' Fan - Published on
Verified Purchase
When I saw this CD It was out there with the censured appetite for destruction cover and being a Guns n' Roses fan. I said to myself I gotta have it. all the six songs in this Live Ep sound great. Let me tell you guys, If you're a Guns n' Roses fan like I am, you must have this cd in your collection like I did, this was the best decision I made in a long time believe me guys your money will be very well spent, you won't be dissapointed....
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9683c828) out of 5 stars Great Japanese Import Featuring One Of The All-Time Great Bands, Guns N' Roses April 2 2015
By Dave1102 - Published on
Verified Purchase
I'm really happy to have this back in my collection; I originally bought it on cassette all the way back in 1988, shortly before the band's popularity exploded. For anyone who thinks of themselves as old-school fans, this import should be part of their collection. There are six tracks on the disc: three of them are genuine live recordings: "It's So Easy", a cover of AC/DC's "Whole Lotta Rosie", and the best version of "Knockin' On Heaven's Door" that I've ever heard; it's the primary reason I wanted to have this EP again. Axl's voice is absolutely incredible on this particular version, which came from a show the band played in London in June 1987, shortly before the release of their now classic "Appetite For Destruction" album.

Two additional songs on the EP are demos, with a live audience dubbed in: "Shadow Of Your Love", and "Move To The City", which is the same version that made it onto the "GN'R Lies" disc in late 1988. The audience noise was actually taken from a massive concert in 1978 called Texxas Jam, which obviously Guns N' Roses had no participation in; someone, probably Axl, thought it would be amusing to add applause to these demos.

The 6th track is the studio version of "Sweet Child O' Mine", the same version from the "Appetite" LP. I'm not one to complain about it, it's a bonus track, plus it's one of the greatest songs of the last 30 years.

This EP is not a bootleg. It was an official release in Japan. The disc comes with a lyric sheet printed in Japanese, and translated (poorly) into English. The cover, as shown in the photo, uses the original banned artwork from the "Appetite For Destruction" album. I bought mine used, but the condition was near perfect. I just might buy a new copy for display purposes. Highly recommended for the serious listener of the original band.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9833aa98) out of 5 stars Terrific!!! April 2 2013
By Cristobal Mendez - Published on
Verified Purchase
I never thought I could get this cd, is perfect for collectors. Sounds good..only SCOM its LP version, not live like cd said..
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x96546a5c) out of 5 stars Guns N Roses Live EP Jan. 30 2013
By South Omaha - Published on
A very young an raw GNR . The sound quality is very good for being live. I highly recommend this EP if you can find it.

Look for similar items by category