CDN$ 12.99
  • List Price: CDN$ 24.99
  • You Save: CDN$ 12.00 (48%)
FREE Delivery on your first order. Details
Only 1 left in stock.
Arrives: Friday, Aug 21
Fastest delivery: Tuesday, Aug 18
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

27 Hours Hardcover – Oct. 3 2017

3.7 out of 5 stars 21 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Hardcover
CDN$ 12.99
CDN$ 12.99 CDN$ 8.67
click to open popover

No Kindle device required. Download one of the Free Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, and computer.

  • Click here to download the iOS app
    Apple
  • Click here to download the Android app
    Android
  • Click here to download the Windows Phone app
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton


Product details

Product description

Review

"Tristina Wright presents a world that will at once thrill and horrify readers and make the most vulnerable of us feel unambiguously welcome and valid." –Meredith Russo, author of critically acclaimed If I Was Your Girl

"A dynamic cast of teens drives this exciting and topical story of ecology, colonialism, and resistance." –Kate Elliott, New York Times bestselling author of Court of Fives

"Tristina Wright has masterfully crafted a world that's as fascinating as it is dangerous. From the terrifying monsters to are refreshingly inclusive cast of characters to the bonds of friendship at the heart of this story, it has everything you could possibly want. If you're looking for your next favorite space saga, look no further." –Tara Sim,author of Timekeeper

"Vibrant world building, heart-pounding action, and a cast of characters so real and vulnerable they'll steal your heart make 27 HOURS an unforgettable read. This is the queer science-fantasy epic you've been waiting for." –Claire Legrand, acclaimed author of Winterspell

"An exhilarating ride from the very first page, filled with fiercely original monsters and a cast as enthralling as they are diverse 27 HOURS is everything readers could want from a space epic. And more." –A.R. Kahler, author of The Immortal Circus series

"Tristina Wright's 27 HOURS combines science fiction and fantasy against the backdrop of a world so vivid you can smell it. A whirlwind of action and romance surround its diverse cast as they fight against a ticking clock to survive and save their home from destruction. Readers who loved Laini Taylor's Daughter of Smoke and Bone or Brian K.Vaughn's Saga will be on the edge of their seats at the end of Wright's first entry in The Nightside Saga." –Alexandra Duncan, award-winning author of Salvage

"A big, badass space epic with a truly inclusive cast of teens who have strong friendships, high-stakes love lives,and a central place in the adventures of the cosmos. Wright carves out a gorgeous, complex future world and brings it to life, hour by action-packed hour." –Amy Rose Capetta, author of Echo After Echo

"In a sprawling drama narrated from multiple perspectives, debut author Wright introduces a dynamic ensemble cast of LGBTQ+ characters who forge an unbreakable trust." - Booklist

About the Author

Tristina Wright is a blue-haired bisexual with anxiety and opinions. She’s also possibly a mermaid, but no one can get confirmation. She fell in love with science fiction and fantasy at a young age and frequently got caught writing in class instead of paying attention. She writes stories about people who are heroes and monsters and sometimes both. She enjoys worlds with monsters and kissing and monsters kissing. She married a nerd who can build her new computers and make the sun shine with his smile. Most days, she can be found drinking coffee from her favorite chipped mug and making up more stories for her wombfruit, who keep life exciting and unpredictable.

Still trying to figure out the mermaid thing.

Customer reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
3.7 out of 5
21 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?
Reviewed in Canada on November 1, 2017
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Canada on October 5, 2017
Reviewed in Canada on October 29, 2017
Reviewed in Canada on September 21, 2018

Top international reviews

ReadDreamLive
3.0 out of 5 stars However this was also the downside as I felt like it didn’t give the characters time to process trauma ...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on March 13, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Victoria Schollar
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing fantasy book!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 31, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Jordan Hutson
2.0 out of 5 stars Intrigued but not well executed.
Reviewed in the United States on October 15, 2017
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Kei @ fiction court
4.0 out of 5 stars oh my book feels how much I liked these characters
Reviewed in the United States on October 3, 2017
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Lucy
4.0 out of 5 stars I really enjoyed the world Wright builds on Sahara and the portrait ...
Reviewed in the United States on November 21, 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Taylor Kathryn
3.0 out of 5 stars Liked It
Reviewed in the United States on December 27, 2017
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
L Dopa
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Characters, OK Plot
Reviewed in the United States on November 21, 2017
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Michael Wagner
5.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable, and a fun and easy read!
Reviewed in the United States on October 31, 2017
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Katherine Townson
1.0 out of 5 stars Soulless and cardboard
Reviewed in the United States on May 21, 2018
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Stephanie Lee
1.0 out of 5 stars Review removed
Reviewed in the United States on January 30, 2018
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
1.0 out of 5 stars Update
Reviewed in the United States on October 4, 2017
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Cheryl
5.0 out of 5 stars Good
Reviewed in the United States on June 17, 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Kristi P
5.0 out of 5 stars One long night
Reviewed in the United States on October 7, 2017
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!
Reviewed in the United States on August 7, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Caitlin Greer
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic debut!
Reviewed in the United States on January 11, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse