3 Parthias for 2 Clarinet... has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Good | Details
Sold by momox ca
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Please allow 1-2 weeks for delivery. For DVDs please check region code before ordering.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

3 Parthias for 2 Clarinets Import

Price: CDN$ 23.16 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 35. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
13 new from CDN$ 18.34 3 used from CDN$ 14.98

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Jan. 27 2009)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Mdg
  • ASIN: B001GTQTS6
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Franciszek Lessel is Re-Born! Jan. 13 2013
By G Duncan - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Lessel is a Polish Composer, born in 1780, and dying in 1838 and then forgotten. But during his lifetime his compositions, now mostly lost, were popular and often performed in Germany, Austria and of course Poland, and to some extent in France and England. As with many lost composers that are found again, musty manuscripts in libraries, (what a grand reason to always fund and support the worlds libraries!!) and conservatories are generally the repositories of these lost gems.If you have never heard Lessel you cannot go wrong with this recording of three sextets for wind performed by one of the worlds greatest clarinet players, Dieter Klocker who with Giuseppe Porgo, also on clarinet along with Jan Schroeder and Keiji Takao on horn and Helman Jung and Sonje Montag on bassoon and Manfred Rossi on double-bass, all expert players. Recorded in Germany, this is excellent sound and a wonderful introduction to a composer that should be heard widely again.If you look for this composer, you should be able to find recordings of piano concertos, German Flute, and a string quartet. Perhaps more can be found and brought out in recording. That would be wonderful. Meantime enjoy this fine recording played by the above artists making up Consortium Classicum!