5.0 has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by wobcanada
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: *** Please check Region before ordering *** - This item is in excellent condition and will work flawlessly. The case may show limited signs of wear, as may any inserts.
Compare Offers on Amazon
Add to Cart
CDN$ 20.23
& FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25.00. Details
Sold by: Fulfillment Express CA
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon


Price: CDN$ 20.23 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
27 new from CDN$ 4.28 14 used from CDN$ 2.42

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Nov. 15 2010)
  • Original Release Date: 2010
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Universal Music Canada
  • ASIN: B0045NC7UE
  • In-Print Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #51,985 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. I'm Number 1 feat. Baby & DJ Khaled
2. Long Gone feat. Plies & Chris Brown
3. She's So Fly feat. T.I
4. Just A Dream
5. Making Movies
6. Move That Body feat. T-Pain & Akon - m
7. 1000 Stacks feat. P. Diddy & Notorious B.I.G - m
8. Gone feat. Kelly Rowland
9. Don't It Feel Good
10. Broke feat. Yo Gotti & Sophie Greene
11. Liv Tonight
12. Nothing Without Her

Product Description

2010 album from the multi-million selling Hip Hop master star. Featuring the hit single "Just A Dream", 5.0 puts Nelly right back in the center of the Hip Hop map!!!

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0x9aa1b4b0) out of 5 stars 37 reviews
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9a89b1ec) out of 5 stars Way better than Brass Knuckles Nov. 28 2010
By Enlightened - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
Nelly releases his 5th studio album and is a return to the usual good music that he delivers. After his last album, I was the main one calling for his retirement simply because of how unbelievably bad the album was. Luckily, Nelly got back in the studio and was able to refocus for this effort. While, Nelly has never been much of a lyricist he did excel in the harmonizing and melody driven records that seem to be the norm these days most notably done by Drake & Kid Cudi. However, Nelly shows on 5.0 that he still has some tricks up his sleeve.

One such instance is Long Gone ft. Chris Brown & Plies. When I first heard this song I thought it was wack. But then I started jamming to it and it's one of those feel good grooves that's catchy but not corny or lame. Polow Da Don delivers a smooth beat that's worthy of any summer jam, pool party or sunny day cruising. T.I. nearly steals the album on She's So Fly in which he rides the beat so effortlessly as only an elite rapper like himself can do. If there were any doubts or any whispers about T.I. falling off then they should be immediately silenced after that verse. In all its pop glory, Just A Dream is actually a pretty good song.

On 5.0, basically Nelly stays in his lane. When he first came out his content really contrasted his style (he was like a melodic gangster on Country Grammar and subsequent albums had a fair balance) and now after all the money and Apple Bottoms he's more focused on having fun and women which there's absolutely nothing wrong with. I'm just glad he stuck to hip hop instead of going the Flo-Rida route. Anyway if you like Nelly then you can't really go wrong with this album. That's not a blank recommendation either since this is the time of the year when it seems like every major artist drops an album (and most on the same day). So pick it up if you like Nelly's vibe. 3.5 stars.

*make sure to get the edition with the bonus tracks*
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9a89b240) out of 5 stars Welcome back Nelly Nov. 30 2010
By D. Baker - Published on Amazon.com
Just love Nelly, glad to see him back and hope he continues to make music. This is a good CD.
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9a89b5f4) out of 5 stars He's full growed now! Nov. 23 2010
By Space Ghost - Published on Amazon.com
Nelly has always had the best pipes of the thugamagicians of the last 10 years in this business. From his beginnings he has always been able to do more with the music than his digitally sampled rivals. While he's been quiet recently, and in the bargain CD category for the last few years, he's not been in prison or re-hab. He's now trying an "adult" push, with well crafted production, and his still formidable stage/video presence have produced the perfect holiday re-launch CD album.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9a89b66c) out of 5 stars Im a big fan of Nelly but.... Sept. 10 2013
By Alex777 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
This cd is a perfect example of what Hip Hop has come to nowdays, when you got Hip Hop icons like Nelly not bringing the hits anymore. The only song I like on here is Just a Dream but besides that this cd kinda sucked. Hip Hop hasnt been the same since the early 2000s.
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9a89b9e4) out of 5 stars Missed Nelly! Nov. 28 2010
By J. Coleman - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
I'm a big Nelly fan - I actually loved Brass Knuckles. 5.0 does have a few tracks I'm not crazy about - I mean "Just A Dream" sounds like Usher should have done it, not Nelly. But it is what is hot right now, and I can't blame a man for needing to make some $$$. Tippin' In Da Club is probably one of my favorite tracks - and sadly it was not released on the album! From what I understand it was an album promo. I don't understand for the LIFE of me why it was then not released on the album! Nor can you download it as a single - anywhere! But all that aside, there are some good "Nelly" tracks on 5.0. I just hope he doesn't disappear for years again before his next release - and HOPEFULLY it will have more dance tracks!

Look for similar items by category