CDN$ 48.85 + CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Only 1 left in stock. Sold by @ ALLBRIGHT SALES @
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Like New | Details
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: Item is gift quality and like new. May have some shelf wear.
Compare Offers on Amazon
Add to Cart
CDN$ 70.64
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Sold by: Gray Fox,
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Above & Beyonce Video Collection & Dance Mixes Import

Price: CDN$ 48.85
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by @ ALLBRIGHT SALES @.
6 new from CDN$ 48.84 5 used from CDN$ 43.37

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Nov. 3 2009)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Sony
  • ASIN: B002JIH8U6
  • In-Print Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

Disc: 1
1. If I Were a Boy [DVD]
2. Single Ladies (Put a Ring on It) [DVD]
3. Diva [DVD]
4. Halo [DVD]
5. Broken-Hearted Girl [DVD]
6. Ego [Remix][Multimedia Track]
7. Ego [Fan Exclusive]
8. Behind the Scenes: The Videos [DVD]
Disc: 2
1. If I Were a Boy [Maurice Joshua Mojo UK Remix]
2. Single Ladies (Put a Ring on It) [DJ Escape & Tony Coluccio Remix-Club
3. Diva [Karmatronic Club Remix]
4. Halo [Dave Audé Club Remix]
5. Broken-Hearted Girl [Catalyst Remix]
6. Ego [OK Dac Remix]
7. Sweet Dreams [Harlan Pepper & Ag III Remix]
8. Ego [Remix]

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 3.8 out of 5 stars 19 reviews
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Go Bee! You did it again! Dec 6 2009
By K. Reddick - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
I simply love to watch Beyonce in action. Anytime, and anywhere. The music CD that comes with the DVD of her latest songs are absolutely GREAT! Sound quality is the best (as usual) from Bee. Worth double my money on this product.
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Aug. 2 2009
By Ward Lehmann - Published on
Verified Purchase
Excellent as alwaysm both DVD and CD. ell worth the price.Above and Beyoncé: Video Collection & Dance Mixes (DVD/CD)
19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The DVD is just a bonus June 19 2009
By Daniel W. Kelly - Published on
This release is something I never would have expected from Beyonce's label, but it is a crucial release. Beyonce has had numerous club mixes of songs from her "Sasha Fierce" CD hit the billboard dance top 10, and up until now, none of those club mixes were available commercially on CD. So for you collectors of music like me who don't believe you actually own a song if you just download a digital file, this release is for you. This isn't a quick money making remix CD of club edits--most of these mixes run 6 minutes or longer, and they are NOT segued together. And for the most part, all the mixes are house/electro mixes, not hip hop. Incredible. Oh yeah, and just to sweeten the pot, you get a DVD with all the videos from the album.
2.0 out of 5 stars Remixing Sasha Fierce July 3 2009
By Michael Kerner - Published on
When it has came down to it, there honestly have been very few acts that can really deliver solidly with great songs, but when that has been the case with a remix album, than unfortunately that feels like it is suppose to be for the dance floor, but not as exciting. That sadly has been the case with Beyonce's latest record, Above & Beyonce' Dance Mixes. The EP focuses in mainly on remixed tracks from Beyonce's latest album I Am Sasha Fierce. Sadly, I really didn't feel the rhythms on the album well. It just wasn't as driven as was the case with the regular versions of the songs. The remixes of Diva, Halo, and Single Ladies really weren't very striking as you'd expect from Beyonce'. Not only that, but I honestly was hoping from a remix from other songs of her past. I think it would've been really interesting if she did a remix of her Etta James cover At Last from Cadillac Records here. Sadly though, that too wouldn't be enough to make this remix score. If you're a hard core Beyonce' fan, stick with I Am Sasha Fierce instead.

Songs: D

Price: D-

Mastering: D

Overall: D 1/2-
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 'Better than the album that spawned it! Aug. 9 2009
By Reginald D. Garrard - Published on
I bought "I am...Sasha Fierce" for my twenty-something niece and listened to it a couple of times and was not impressed. The songs, though some were well-written, just missed something, especially those that were dependent on the imagery from the videos that accompanied them.

However, "Above and Beyonce'" corrects that, offering "re-workings" that are major improvements on the originals, with the exception of "Single Ladies (Put a Ring on it"). That is the sole original that is better the way it was first presented. Turning it into a "dance mix" is unnecessary, and downright "sacrilegious."

Also, "Ego," featuring a horrendous rap from Kanye West, is filled with too many inuendos, unsuitable for the younger segment of Beyonce's audience.

The DVD collection is a welcome bonus, especially for an artist who, herself, is a visual treat.

Look for similar items by category