Albert Roussel: Complete ... has been added to your Cart

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Albert Roussel: Complete Symph Box set

Price: CDN$ 43.32 & FREE Shipping. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
22 new from CDN$ 16.16 1 used from CDN$ 23.12

Product Details

  • Performer: Deneve; Royal Scottish National Orchestra
  • Composer: Roussel Albert
  • Audio CD (July 27 2010)
  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Format: Box set
  • Label: Nsp
  • ASIN: B003NEQAX6
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #51,282 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

Product Description

Roussel: The Complete Symphonies and Other Orchestral Works

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) HASH(0xa785b360) out of 5 stars 1 review
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa7603cf0) out of 5 stars collector's heaven Oct. 29 2013
By guitarmystic - northwoods, R.I. - Published on
Format: Audio CD
There is so much that is good here, it's hard to know where to start! 1st, the price: for a small sum you can get this 4 CD set and the stand-alone disc with "The Spider's feast" and the Padmavati suites. 2nd, the sound is stellar giving details missed in other recordings. 3rd, the performances and interpretations are sensational! 4th, the diversity offered: the 5 CDs contain the symphonies PLUS eleven other orchestral works from different periods of Roussel's career. As to the composer, I'll only say that anyone who wants to know 20th C. music should consider experiencing his work. This is the perfect way to start. Anyone who has some of the other great recordings like Dutoit's or Jurowski's or Martinon's will still enjoy hearing this great set.

Look for similar items by category