Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Almost a Princess Mass Market Paperback – Jul 27 2004

3.7 out of 5 stars 11 customer reviews

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Mass Market Paperback, Jul 27 2004
CDN$ 158.56 CDN$ 8.99

Oscars 2018

click to open popover

No Kindle device required. Download one of the Free Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, and computer.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Mass Market Paperback: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Bantam (July 27 2004)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0553587749
  • ISBN-13: 978-0553587746
  • Product Dimensions: 10.6 x 2.6 x 17.5 cm
  • Shipping Weight: 222 g
  • Average Customer Review: 3.7 out of 5 stars 11 customer reviews
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

From Booklist

The killer left a calling card, but only Caspar "Case" Devere, Lord Castleton, a member of Britain's elite Special Branch, knows that the pebble means the murderer is none other than the sadistic, elusive "La Roca." Case meets Jane Mayberry, die-hard bluestocking, confirmed spinster, and dedicated member of the Ladies' Library, during his search for his old nemesis, and is instantly attracted to her. But things aren't at all what they seem. The Ladies' Library is a cover for a clandestine organization that fights for women's rights and provides shelter for victims of abuse. Jane herself has some dark secrets, one of which could get her killed. Well written on many levels as a murder mystery, a historical romance, and a chronicle of women's rights--or lack thereof--this book will appeal to fans of Amanda Quick, Candace Camp, and Lisa Kleypas. The second in a trilogy, this Regency historical follows Thornton's The Perfect Princess [BKL S 15 01], and its cliffhanger ending will make readers anxious for the next installment. Shelley Mosley
Copyright © American Library Association. All rights reserved --This text refers to an alternate Mass Market Paperback edition.

Review

“I buy her books on the basis of her name alone because she always delivers.”—Linda Howard

“I consider Elizabeth Thornton a major find.”—Mary Balogh

See all Product description

Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

January 23, 2003
Format: Mass Market Paperback
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
A customer
August 1, 2003
Format: Mass Market Paperback
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
January 2, 2003
Format: Mass Market Paperback
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery & Returns

Need Help?