CDN$ 33.72 + CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Only 1 left in stock - order soon. Sold by USA_Seller_4_Canada
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by WonderBook-USA
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Ships from the US. Expected delivery 7-14 business days.Serving Millions of Book Lovers since 1980. Very Good condition. Audio CD. Case Good. Quality guaranteed! In original artwork/packaging unless otherwise noted.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Alternative Nrg: Greenpeace Import

Price: CDN$ 33.72
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Ships from and sold by USA_Seller_4_Canada.
5 new from CDN$ 15.09 21 used from CDN$ 1.61

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Feb. 1 1994)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Hollywood Records
  • ASIN: B000000OCN
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Drive - R.E.M.
2. Ring The Bells - James
3. Until The End Of The World - U2
4. Tell Me The Truth - Midnight Oil
5. Everyday Life Has Become A Health Risk - Disposable Heroes Of Hiphoprisy
6. New Damage - Soundgarden / Brian May
7. New Kind Of Kick - The Jesus And Mary Chain
8. Sing Our Own Song - UB40
9. Cold - Annie Lennox
10. Looking Through Patient Eyes - P.M. Dawn
11. Sweetmeat - Soup Dragons
12. Search And Destroy - EMF
13. Yolngu Boy - Yothu Yindi
14. JC - Sonic Youth
15. Fam Ram - Boo-Yaa Tribe
16. Shitlist - L7

Product Description

Product Description

2008 CD containing 17 massive worldwide hits completely re-made for today's clubbers. This non-stop album features club hit after club hit: in fact 15 of the tracks on this album have been major club chart successes in the UK, U. S., Australian and German Club Charts. It's the perfect party album, and will find fans in the Gay, Girls Night In and Clubland demographic, with tracks like 'China In Your Hand' by Karen Danzig, a revved up version of "Maria" and the sing out loud "Holding Out For A Hero" by Kelly Wilde. With the Kelly tracks and Deej's "Groove is In The Heart" going out to club DJ's soon, the demand for this album should grow and grow. NRG-X.

"Unplugged" takes on new meaning for this Greenpeace fundraiser. The hook is that the 16 name-acts here--Midnight Oil, Sonic Youth, UB40 and P.M. Dawn included--were recorded live with a solar-powered mobile facility. Standout cuts from R.E.M. (a rock-steady, "Drive"), U2 ("Until the End of the World," live in San Diego), Annie Lennox (a lovely acoustic version of "Cold"), and Soundgarden with Brian May ("New Damage") make this a clear-cut winner. --Jeff Bateman

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) HASH(0x9e8b63e4) out of 5 stars 9 reviews
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9e9c5228) out of 5 stars X-cellent (X-Files:) version of Ring the Bells Jan. 2 2008
By listener - Published on
Format: Audio CD
I bought this CD specifically for the whole acoustic version of James' "Ring the Bells", only a portion of which was in the intro of the DPO episode of the X-files. It's a haunting version, which alone is worth the price of the CD. The other songs I really don't intend to listen to.
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9e9c381c) out of 5 stars Some mind-blowingly beautiful songs and some forgetable ones Dec 8 1998
By A Customer - Published on
Format: Audio CD
James' "Ring the Bells" really is breathtaking. I'm a big fan of James, and "Ring the Bell" is my favourite song of thiers, and I cried the first time I heard this version. R.E.M.'s "Drive" is really great, too. U2 "Untill the end of the World", and Sonic Youth's "JC" are both okay, and the rest of the songs didn't really hit with me, but the CD is well worth $15 of whatever just for "Ring the Bells"
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9e9a2ed0) out of 5 stars Some great songs and some ok ones. Oct. 3 1998
By A Customer - Published on
Format: Audio CD
The version of Ring the Bells by James is the most ass kicking song I have ever heard. The other songs are ok.
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9e810fd8) out of 5 stars For a GREAT cause, BUT the live cuts bore me! Never been a fan of live concert recordings. March 18 2014
By CQ DX - Published on
Format: Audio CD
In general, if you like live concert RECORDED music, this may appeal to you. Very few live recordings come across as great as actually seeing a band live in concert. Sonically, most live concert recordings sound compressed, forced, canned, etc. This release is no exception. There is one standout cut on here though, mainly Midnight Oil's "Tell Me The Truth", which is a studio cut. That being, it sounds much better than the live recordings here. I would have much preferred a compilation of these artists' studio recordings. That said, GREENPEACE is an excellent organization, and for this alone, I bought this CD in support of their causes.
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9e812174) out of 5 stars Now available as a US release Oct. 24 2000
By A Customer - Published on
Format: Audio CD
Imperial Dancefloor has released Chris C's excellent "NRG Files 2" in the US. Well worth checking out. Here is what XLR8R Magazine said about the record: "This is the newest sound coming out of the UK and it's hard, raw energy. Packed with slamming beats, perculating acid lines and deep rolling bass." UK NRG/Hardhouse took over from trance as "the sound" heard all over the UK (and Ibiza!) this summer so look for it to take over the US this Fall! If you like this one check out "Run Amok!" the 2CD set from Chris C's Mohawk Records label. (Funny, it doesn't come up on amazon???) Play this stuff LOUD!!