American Piano Sonatas has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Like New | Details
Sold by wobcanada
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: *** Please check Region before ordering *** - The item remains in its sealed packaging. The case and any inserts will show no sign of wear.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

American Piano Sonatas

Price: CDN$ 21.86 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we ship the item.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
16 new from CDN$ 14.72 2 used from CDN$ 12.51

Product Details

  • Performer: Peter Seivewright
  • Composer: Carter; Macdowell; Rozsa
  • Audio CD (March 16 2009)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Dva
  • ASIN: B001PSJT62
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

Product Description

This CD celebrates two notable milestones in American music: the 100th birthday of Elliott Carter (to whom we dedicate the CD) and the 100th anniversary of the birth of Mikl+Ýs R+Ýzsa, who sadly is no longer with us. Each wrote just one Piano Sonata - of which this is currently the only recording of the R+Ýzsa piece) and they are presented with the Fourth Sonata (the Keltic ) of Edward MacDowell. Splendid performances. This is the first of four projcted volumes.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star