Arctic Tale (Music From A... has been added to your Cart

Compare Offers on Amazon
Add to Cart
CDN$ 18.85
& FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25.00. Details
Sold by:
Add to Cart
CDN$ 25.00
& FREE Shipping. Details
Sold by: Treasure Island Emporium
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Arctic Tale (Music From And Inspired by the Motion Picture) Soundtrack

Price: CDN$ 9.95 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Only 1 left in stock.
Sold by Dave`s Hardware and Stuff and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
25 new from CDN$ 0.01 7 used from CDN$ 0.96

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Aug. 14 2007)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Soundtrack
  • Label: EMI Music Canada
  • Other Editions: MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #241,588 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Aimee Mann and Zach Gill "At The Edge Of The World"
2. Brian Wilson "Live Let Live"
3. Sheryl Crow "Keep On Growing"
4. Grant-Lee Phillips "Song Of The North (Beneath The Sun)"
5. Pearl Jam "Whale Song"
6. The Shins "Black Wave"
7. All Too Much "Soar"
8. Grant-Lee Phillips "Itchin'"
9. Matt Costa "If You Took To Me"
10. Aimee Mann "The Great Beyond"
11. Barry Gibb "Underworld"
12. Sister Sledge "We Are Family"

Product Description

Arctic Tale ~ Soundtrack

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) HASH(0xa7fc2f3c) out of 5 stars 4 reviews
HASH(0xa7f34768) out of 5 stars A nice soundtrack with a couple of great songs May 26 2010
By Sonja - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
I bought this album because of the strength of two songs, and I hoped to like some others as well. I've only listened to the album a few times, but it's pretty solid with only a few songs that have you scratching your head and wondering how they made the cut - particularly those songs that weren't even in the movie. One of the songs I bought the album for is the song that plays during the opening credits (this happens a few minutes into the movie) by Aimee Mann and Zach Gill, "At the Edge of the World." The other song pops up twice in the movie. Once about a third of the way through over some scenes of polar bears running around and playing and then again during the closing credits. That song is Grant-Lee Phillips' "Song of the North." I admit that I wish the album was available in an electronic version so I could have just gotten those two songs, but I guess you can't have everything in this life.

As the songs aren't listed here on the product page, I'm including them in my review. Remember, the album is composed of songs "from and inspired by the motion picture," so I'm putting an asterisk next to those songs that aren't actually in the movie.

1. "At the Edge of the World" by Aimee Mann and Zach Gill
2. "Live Let Live" by Brian Wilson
* 3. "Keep on Growing" by Sheryl Crow
4. "Song of the North (Beneath the Sun)" by Grant-Lee Phillips
* 5. "Whale Song" by Pearl Jam
6. "Black Wave" by The Shins
* 7. "Soar" by All Too Much
8. "Itchin'" by Grant-Lee Phillips
* 9. "If You Took to Me" by Matt Costa
* 10. "The Great Beyond" by Aimee Mann
* 11. "Underworld" by Barry Gibb
12. "We Are Family" by Sister Sledge
By PearlJam - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
great neat good super awesome good excellent .it was wonderful surprise delightful summer of as fun as a pearl jam show
HASH(0xa7f3c54c) out of 5 stars Arctic Tale Aug. 6 2009
By cyndie52 - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
This is a very beautiful Motion Picture and the music is beautiful also. Everyone in the family will enjoy both.
HASH(0xa7f3c840) out of 5 stars Five Stars Feb. 5 2015
By Bonnie Reckinger - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase

Look for similar items by category