• List Price: CDN$ 13.99
  • You Save: CDN$ 1.40 (10%)
FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 35.
Only 8 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
Arranged has been added to your Cart

Ship to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid postal code.
Or
FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 35.
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Book in excellent condition. Cover clean. Pages clean throughout. Ships by Amazon from Canada.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 3 images

Arranged Paperback – May 8 2012

4.1 out of 5 stars 18 customer reviews

See all 10 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Paperback
"Please retry"
CDN$ 12.59
CDN$ 12.59 CDN$ 6.48

Resurrection of Joan Ashby

click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • Arranged
  • +
  • Smoke
  • +
  • Hidden
Total price: CDN$ 33.87
Buy the selected items together

No Kindle device required. Download one of the Free Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, and computer.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 416 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Canada (May 8 2012)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1554687616
  • ISBN-13: 978-1554687619
  • Product Dimensions: 13.3 x 2.5 x 18.1 cm
  • Shipping Weight: 281 g
  • Average Customer Review: 4.1 out of 5 stars 18 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #200,902 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

“This zany novel gallops through the perils of one thirty-something redhead’s desperate search for love and marriage, no necessarily in that order.” (Elle Canada )

“Just when you think you’ve got Arranged figured out, time and again Catherine McKenzie delivers the flawless, unexpected twist that keeps you glued to the book.” (Cathy Marie Buchanan, author of The Day the Falls Stood Still )

“A novel that explores what happens when what you think want collides with what you really need. Catherine McKenzie’s Arranged is a rare book: smart, funny, honest, and absorbing.” (Therese Walsh, author of The Last Will of Moira Leahy )

“A satisfying and entertaining romantic tale that puts a contemporary twist on old-fashioned ideas about marriage. I inhaled it in an afternoon, rooting for its heroine to find the love she longs for.” (Leah Stewart, author of The Myth of You and Me and Husband and Wife )

“Catherine McKenzie brings a smart twist to marriage and relationships in her second novel, the story of unlucky-in-love Anne Blythe. Arranged is crafted with pathos and subtle humor, and through it McKenzie’s heroine learns—the hard way—that the happiest endings are often the ones least expected.” (Shawn Klomparens, author of Jessica Z and Two Years, No Rain )

“This is chick lit for real women, featuring a smart, competent heroine with a hopeless romantic streak…The humor ranges from biting sarcasm to slapstick, and the narrative voice is compulsively readable…Fans of Jennifer Weiner and Jennifer Crusie have found a new author to watch.” (Booklist (starred review) )

“Anyone who has ever looked for love in all the wrong places will love McKenzie’s latest tale of romance found in the place one least expects it. A real page-turner, Arranged is a perfect beach read. McKenzie will have readers laughing and crying right along with her heroine.” (RT Book Reviews )

“In her fast-paced and fun second novel, Catherine McKenzie...makes this far-fetched idea plausible and entertaining. With good dialogue, three-dimensional characters, and page-turning scenes, McKenzie expertly explores what makes a successful marraige work and the lengths to which some people will go to find true love.” (Publishers Weekly )

“Make a date with Catherine McKenzie’s Arranged this summer. A smart and honest novel about a woman’s desperate search for love and marriage, it will hit home for many.” (SheKnows.com "Must Read" on ARRANGED ) --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

From the Publisher

Fans of Christine Feehan will delight in this deeply sensual love story. --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

See all Product description


Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on January 16, 2011
Format: Paperback
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
#1 HALL OF FAMETOP 50 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon January 3, 2011
Format: Paperback
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2011
Format: Paperback
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: da vinci

Look for similar items by category

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery & Returns

Need Help?