FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 35.
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
The Art of Racing in the ... has been added to your Cart

Ship to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid postal code.
Or
+ CDN$ 6.49 shipping
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Ships promptly.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 3 images

The Art of Racing in the Rain Low Price CD Audio CD – Audiobook, Unabridged

4.7 out of 5 stars 186 customer reviews

See all 30 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Audio CD, Audiobook, Unabridged
"Please retry"
CDN$ 17.53
CDN$ 10.26 CDN$ 7.44

50% Off Amazon Prime when you join Amazon Student
click to open popover

No Kindle device required. Download one of the Free Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, and computer.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Audio CD: 192 pages
  • Publisher: HarperAudio; Unabridged edition (June 9 2009)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0061780308
  • ISBN-13: 978-0061780301
  • Product Dimensions: 13.2 x 2 x 14.7 cm
  • Shipping Weight: 200 g
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars 186 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #313,213 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

"Fans of Marley & Me, rejoice." -- Entertainment Weekly

"I savored Garth Stein's The Art of Racing in the Rain for many reasons: a dog who speaks, the thrill of competitive racing, a heart-tugging storyline, and--best of all--the fact that it is a meditation on humility and hope in the face of despair." -- Wally Lamb, Author of She's Come Undone and I Know This Much Is True

"The perfect book for anyone who knows that some of our best friends walk beside us on four legs; that compassion isn't only for humans; and that the relationship between two souls...meant for each other never really comes to an end." -- Jodi Picoult

"One of those stories that may earn its place next to Richard Bach's 'Jonathan Livingston Seagull,' Paulo Coelho's 'The Alchemist,' and Yann Martel's 'Life of Pi.'" -- Portland Oregonian

"The Art of Racing in The Rain has everything: love, tragedy, redemption, danger, and--most especially--the canine narrator Enzo. This old soul of a dog has much to teach us about being human." -- Sara Gruen, Author of Water for Elephants --This text refers to the Library Binding edition.

From the Back Cover

A heart-wrenching but deeply funny and ultimately uplifting story of family, love, loyalty, and hope—a captivating look at the wonders and absurdities of human life . . . as only a dog could tell it.

--This text refers to the Library Binding edition.

See all Product description

Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on March 28, 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2016
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2009
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most recent customer reviews


Where's My Stuff?

Delivery & Returns

Need Help?