Battlefield has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Like New | Details
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: CUT OUT CDs, DVDs, video games, vinyl, and more! Fast delivery! All items are guaranteed!
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon


Price: CDN$ 20.00 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
15 new from CDN$ 12.04 15 used from CDN$ 0.86

Product Details

  • Audio CD (July 21 2009)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Sony Music Canada
  • ASIN: B0028C81XQ
  • In-Print Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #73,020 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Walking On Snow
2. Battlefield
3. Don't Let It Go To Your Head
4. S.O.S. (Let The Music Play)
5. It Takes More
6. Watch You Go
7. No Parade
8. Let It Rain
9. Emergency (911)
10. Was I The Only One
11. Faith
12. The Cure

Product Description

2009 sophomore album from the American Idol winner. Battlefield takes her to another level and introduces us to a more mature voice surrounded by pure pop perfection. She has collaborated with an impressive list of producers on this album including Dr. Luke & T-Pain on 'Watch You Go' and Harvey Mason Jr. of the Underdogs on 'Don't Let It Go To Your Head'. Jordin also co-wrote several of the tracks on the album, including 'Was I The Only One' and 'Faith'.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0xa52611a4) out of 5 stars 42 reviews
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa415bc54) out of 5 stars Great Sophomore Effort July 29 2009
By MizKyGirl - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
American Idol Jordin Sparks does an excellent job with her sophomore album. The music on this album is way different than the music on her debut album. There are songs that you can get up & listen to, and there are songs that you can just sit back and mellow out. Here's my review on this album:

1.) Walking on Snow: Wonderful song to start the album off right. It's got a great, infectious beat that can just stay in your head for who knows how long.
2.) Battlefield: One of my favorite songs off this album. Jordin sings with such passion and strength, plus she really gives it her all.
3.) Don't Let Go To Your Head: This song was originally sung by Fefe Dobson, but in my opinion (agree or disagree), Jordin sings this song so much better.
4.) SOS (Let The Music Play): Wonderful, upbeat song that samples Shannon's "Let the Music Play" that's great to dance to and would possibly do wonders on the Billboard charts.
5.) It Takes More: Nice, upbeat power ballad that once again Jordin sings with soul, passion, and strength.
6.) Watch You Go: Cool, upbeat song that's fun to dance to and has a very catchy melody.
7.) No Parade: Another, cool catchy songs that reminds me of something that would be on Jordin's debut album.
8.) Let It Rain: Great, soulful upbeat power ballad that's amazing to listen to
9.) Emergency (911): Catchy, cool, upbeat song that's great to listen to and once again has a catchy melody & beat
10.) Was I The Only One: Sweet, soulful ballad that Jordin does a wonderful job on.
11.) Faith: Great soulful song with a powerful message.
12.) The Cure: Nice, soulful song that's great to listen to and could possibly do good as a single

Here are the bonus tracks on Jordin's deluxe version of the album:

1.) Papercut: Nice, soothing ballad that's good to listen to.
2.) Postcard: Cool, soulful song with a beautiful melody and great to listen to.
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa415bca8) out of 5 stars This should have been her debut! July 31 2009
By Lara Watson - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
Her first album was alright, had No Air, and Tattoo. That was about it for me. This one has some amazing tracks. I didn't like S.O.S. (Let The Music Play) or Emergency (911) but I love Don't Let It Go To Your Head, No Parade, Papercut, Postcard, Watch You Go (Me and my boyfriend, definitely), Was I The Only One (me and my ex fiance), Walking On Snow, and Battlefield. It is rare that I like more than half of a disc, and if that happens, it's a five star. This is one amazing CD. I recommend it to anyone who likes pop music, even if you didn't like her first disc, you will like this one.
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa41640fc) out of 5 stars Voice bigger than her songs! Oct. 28 2009
By S. A. Carpenter - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
What's makes this cd most enjoyable is not the disposable usual pop tunes, its Jordin's magnetic larger than life voice. These songs coming from your average pop singer would sound boring and more often than not awfully annoying, but Jordin delivers them with an amazing stunning range. Even made for Sweet Sixteen party track SOS (let the music play) sounds fresh and dynamic coming from Jordin. Album Highlights:
"Walking on Snow"- The title sounds cheesy but after a few listens you won't be able to help but sing-a-long
"SOS(let the music play)- Its a guaranteed guilty pleasure.
"The Cure"- Her voice soars in this melodic ballad.
"Was I the only one"- I don't know if she's experienced such a heartbreak but she delivers this song with genuine emotion.
"No Parade"
"It takes more"- A true female anthem.
Jordin doesn't disappoint; what the lyrics lack in depth and originality Jordin's voice more than makes up for it.
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa41640e4) out of 5 stars Didn't Like Debut...LOVE this Album!! Aug. 2 2009
By J. Grzebien - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
I knew sampling album that I was going to buy it. Found her first album too 'corny' but this album is much more my kind of music and very well done. Buy it trust me.
Fave Tracks:
Walking on Snow
Don't Let It Go
It Takes More
No Parade
The Cure
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa41645a0) out of 5 stars Great CD... Oct. 15 2009
By StarGazer - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
I wasn't too sure how I felt about this cd. Depending on the artist, it usually takes a few times listening in order for me to figure out if I like it or not. After the 3rd time, I have to say that this is one of my favorites. I enjoyed Jordin's 1st cd very much and this one is even better. She has definitely grown as an artist and her voice has become even stronger. I highly recommend this to anyone who is a Jordin fan or just someone who wants to hear music with a catchy beat. I love listening to it at work when I need a pick-me-up!

Look for similar items by category