CDN$ 39.96 + CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Only 1 left in stock. Sold by thebookcommunity_ca
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by calibris
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Ships from the USA. Please allow 10-15 business days for delivery. Excellent customer service!
Compare Offers on Amazon
Add to Cart
CDN$ 56.67
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Sold by: KELINDO²
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Beautiful Country - O.S.T Import

Price: CDN$ 39.96
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by thebookcommunity_ca.
5 new from CDN$ 24.02 4 used from CDN$ 24.01

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Nov. 8 2005)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Mellowdrama Records
  • Run Time: 125 minutes
  • ASIN: B000BO87JQ
  • In-Print Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. The Beautiful Country
2. A Dream of Freedom
3. Saigon
4. Ship of Hope
5. The Promised Land
6. Letter to my Mother
7. The Streets of New York
8. Rain
9. A Brothers Death
10. Conversation with Father
11. Memories
12. Malaysia
13. Strange Look
14. Saigon Version 2
15. Farm
16. Time Passing
17. End Credits

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 5.0 out of 5 stars 4 reviews
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hauntingly Beautiful March 16 2009
By J.M. - Published on
Zbigniew Preisner is one of the best composers of the century. He has composed music for many European movies, as well as some orchestral and vocal works such as In Silence, Night, and Dreams and Requiem for a Friend. His music is hauntingly beautiful and expressive beyond measure. At times, his music has the gentle and soothing quality of James Newton Howard, and other times its complexity is beyond words. I highly recommend this soundtrack as well as his other works.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hauntingly beautiful Nov. 7 2011
By R. Heller - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
The compositions on this CD are just beautiful, as are all of Zbigniew Priesner's music. His music not only fills the films that he is creating, but they stand alone as wonderful themes that the listener will go to over and over. This Cd is well worth the purchase. I love it !
5.0 out of 5 stars So Lovely Nov. 17 2012
By Glenda Lynne - Published on
Verified Purchase
This under-valued movie was superb, and the soundtrack is really gorgeous. If you are unfamiliar with Zbigniew Preisner, get to know his work. His music rich and multi-layered with huge lyrical quality. There is no doubt that he is one of the finest soundtrack composers around.
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars June 10 2015
By M. Fierro - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Vintage Preisner, takes a few listens to appreciate it.

Look for similar items by category