Bringing in the Darlings ... has been added to your Cart

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Bringing in the Darlings (Lp)

Price: CDN$ 19.51 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we ship the item.
Ships from and sold by in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
17 new from CDN$ 13.38 1 used from CDN$ 32.37

Product Details

  • LP Record (Feb. 21 2012)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Redeye / Pytheas
  • ASIN: B0074LIPNM
  • In-Print Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #101,362 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) HASH(0xa4ad48d0) out of 5 stars 12 reviews
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa5e9260c) out of 5 stars I'm just sooo happy! Feb. 26 2012
By jediian7 - Published on
Thank you Josh! Up there with his best (my favorite album is still the Animal Years). I think the low-key instrumentation here is perfect for showcasing his talent as a singer/songwriter.

No losers here, but "Why", "Love is Making Its Way Back Home", and "See Me Through" are real gems. Check out the construction paper video for "Love" - awesome.

If you're a Josh fan, more to love. If not (yet) - this EP should get you hooked. Check out Animal Years, Historical Conquests, and Hello Starling next.
10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa5e92a14) out of 5 stars Bringing in the five stars Feb. 21 2012
By Knopfler720 - Published on
Format: Audio CD
This 6-song EP is a real delight, and for any Josh Ritter fans out there, you too will find this to be quite the gem. You can almost hear older melodies, but with a fresh coat of paint the Josh Ritter way. Don't forget to view the great stop-motion animation video of Love Is Making Its Way Back Home. A+
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa5e92a98) out of 5 stars A delight for any fan... June 28 2012
By Leftcoastpunk - Published on
Format: Audio CD
Josh Ritter's music has always been a joy to listen to...and it still is with his new EP, "Bringing in the Darlings." His songs can lighten any mood, and this is EP is just perfect to sing along to while driving. Any fan of of Josh Ritter will surely enjoy this EP. The songs are not as story driven as the songs are in his previous albums, but they certainly are still well written and memorable.

My personal favorite in this EP is "Darling".
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa5e92e58) out of 5 stars Colossal & Bronzed Oct. 7 2012
By Lee Armstrong - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Josh Ritter's new EP is a delight. On this set, he's not producing epic records, just rendering some of his tunes with simple acoustic backing. Ritter's voice is so gentle and warm as on the lovely "Darlin'." Josh's talent for finding a hook and a catchy tune shines on "Love Is Making Its Way Back Home," "Just because it's gone, don't mean it's gone for long." "See Me Through" sways sweetly with warm supporting vocals, "Where are the statues, colossal and bronzed, that stood at the gates of our great love and kept watch?" This EP may be all too brief, but it holds some lovely moments that should not be missed. Enjoy!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa5e92e04) out of 5 stars Oh Josh :) Aug. 24 2012
By Upsidedownsmile - Published on
Format: Audio CD
This man is an underrated lyrical and musical genius. This album is no exception. He is able to compose a very relaxed and calming sound. I love his lyrics and his songs are just beautiful. I won't go into detail about the songs as I don't think that it is really necessary when you can buy it for yourself and listen to it forever. Do it now.