Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

CEN Review Manual and 2 Online Exams Misc. Supplies – Jul 1 2009


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Misc. Supplies, Jul 1 2009
"Please retry"
CDN$ 216.69 CDN$ 212.64

Harry Potter Book Boutique
click to open popover

No Kindle device required. Download one of the Free Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, and computer.
Getting the download link through email is temporarily not available. Please check back later.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.




Product Details

  • Misc. Supplies: 614 pages
  • Publisher: Kendall Hunt Pub Co; 4th edition (July 1 2009)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0757564305
  • ISBN-13: 978-0757564307
  • Product Dimensions: 27.2 x 21.6 x 3 cm
  • Shipping Weight: 1.2 Kg
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #2,376,283 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0xa280e84c) out of 5 stars 15 reviews
111 of 115 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa24e360c) out of 5 stars Practice Exams Only - Beware Price Gouging Jan. 18 2010
By Mark Boswell - Published on Amazon.com
Be AWARE of what you are buying.
This book is comprised of 5 (five) practice examinations. Also included is access to 2 (two) more online practice exams.
If you are looking for a book to review and walk you through the different conditions on the CEN exam this is probably not for you.
However if you are looking for a way to TEST yourself and see how you might do on the CEN exam, and to identify your strong/weak areas - this is for you.

The questions on all the exams are randomly placed through the book. If you need to focus only on a specific area (IE: Obstetrical emergencies, or Respiratory emergencies) this would probably not work for that as you'd have to go through the entire 500+ pages and find just those questions to use to review.

My personal recommendation on how to use this book is to take an exam and see how you score. Find what you are weak in and then (using other resources) study the weak areas. After a period of study/review (days/weeks), then go back and take ANOTHER exam from this book and see how your scores change. Continue the process until you bring up your scores consistently in your weaker areas.

Be ADVISED, this book retails for only $80 from the ENA. Many re-sellers are selling this book for $100+ here and the price is over-inflated. Be sure to search around different places online to try to get a BRAND NEW copy for less.

Also be advised, if you buy this USED, you should contact your seller to ensure that the code inside the book for the online exams has NOT been used. Many people re-sell these books and do not reduce the price to reflect that the online codes have been used already. The online codes themselves are worth $75 each if bought seperately.

I am a professional education consultant specializing in CEN review/preparation. Please feel free to contact me anytime with any comments or questions at all. I am glad to help anyone pursue their CEN credential. I can't post an email address here, but simply google my name along with CEN review and you'll find me.

Best of luck!
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa29b9f90) out of 5 stars Good book, OK reviewer. Oct. 2 2014
By GPM - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
I purchased this book book 9 months ago to prepare myself for the exam. I read the book twice and was very confident in passing.However, when I finally took the exam this week, almost none of the practice questions appeared on the exam or they made the questions very difficult and tricky I failed. If you look closely, this book was published 5 years ago. So much has changed and some of the contents here may not apply anymore.
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa27e68b8) out of 5 stars Oh, i didn't know that Dec 12 2013
By PAMELA BORRERO - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Great book. many tests and rationales which help assist in studying. its hard to know everything about ER nursing and this book hits everything right on the nose
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa29b6684) out of 5 stars The book however is a great learning tool Oct. 13 2015
By Keith T. Merritt - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Save a few dollars and buy this from a different seller. The "additional materials" included with this book consists of, 1. Mark Boswells business card, 2. A BCEN pamphlet (available from the BCEN website), 3. The BCEN "Candidate Handbook" downloadable for free from the BCEN website, Links to Mark Boswell's public YouTube channel for CEN review videos, something available for free from, you guessed it, YouTube. I find this a bit misleading when described as additional material. The book however is a great learning tool. I had this book previoulsy, but loaned it out and never got it back. This book is far superior to Dennisons.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa24d9f60) out of 5 stars Great review July 21 2015
By Cooki - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
I passed and this was all I used to study.


Feedback