No Kindle device required. Download one of the Free Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, and computer.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: CDN$ 3.99

Save CDN$ 19.47 (83%)

includes free international wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
kindle unlimited logo
Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Capable of Murder (Belinda Lawrence Mystery Book 1) by [Kavanagh, Brian]
Kindle App Ad

Capable of Murder (Belinda Lawrence Mystery Book 1) Kindle Edition

3.6 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
CDN$ 3.99

Length: 212 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled
  • Similar books to Capable of Murder (Belinda Lawrence Mystery Book 1)

Kindle Exclusive book deals
Treat yourself to a new Kindle book starting at $0.99. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

An old lady's decaying body is found lying at the bottom of the stairs.

The police believe it was simply an accidental fall that killed great-aunt Jane.

But was it?

When the young Australian Belinda Lawrence inherits her great-aunt's ancient cottage and garden on the outskirts of Bath she is convinced it was murder.

Her unexpected legacy comes shrouded in mystery.

A secret room.

Unknown intruders.

A hidden ancient document.

And then a second terrible killing.

Suddenly Belinda Lawrence is plunged into a terrifying mystery.

Half of the village seem capable of murder.

And if she can’t find out who the killer is, she may be next.

Capable of Murder is a brilliant re-invention of the classic English village murder mystery. A lively young heroine pits her intellect against a cold-blooded and ruthless killer, both determined to solve the riddle of an ancient garden. Perfect for fans of Peter James, Elizabeth George and Peter Robinson.

Praise for Brian Kavanagh



'A classy mystery that will keep you up half the night.' – Robert Foster, best-selling author of The Lunar Code

'Mystery fiction at it’s very best.' – Tom Kasey, best-selling author of Trade Off

Brian Kavanagh has many years’ experience in the Australian Film Industry in areas of production, direction, editing and writing. He received a Lifetime Achievement Award from the Australian Film Editors Guild and an Australian Film Institute award for Best Editing for Frog Dreaming.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 491 KB
  • Print Length: 212 pages
  • Publisher: Endeavour Press Ltd. (Feb. 28 2013)
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00BNFJB2Y
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 3.6 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #124,997 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

click to open popover

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 3 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on January 28, 2010
Format: Paperback
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2006
Format: Paperback
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 3.6 out of 5 stars 46 reviews
10 people found this helpful.
4.0 out of 5 starsThe object of all the fuss is new
on March 6, 2013 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
4.0 out of 5 starsA vividly told mystery story
on January 5, 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
5.0 out of 5 starsGreat characters, great mystery
on August 17, 2013 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
4.0 out of 5 starsEntertaining Mystery
on August 30, 2013 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.
4.0 out of 5 starsA WELCOME RETURN TO THE COSY MYSTERY
on March 29, 2013 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery & Returns

Need Help?