• List Price: CDN$ 26.99
  • You Save: CDN$ 8.56 (32%)
FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 35.
Only 6 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
Caraval has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 6.49 shipping
Used: Like New | Details
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: Like new, unread, publisher over-stock copies. Over 250,000 Amazon.ca orders filled. Shipped from Ontario Canada. 100% Satisfaction Guarantee! HST included in price.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Caraval Hardcover – Jan 31 2017

4.2 out of 5 stars 34 customer reviews

See all 13 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Hardcover
CDN$ 18.43
CDN$ 17.65 CDN$ 8.57

Strong Is the New Pretty

click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • Caraval
  • +
  • Legendary: A Caraval Novel
Total price: CDN$ 36.10
Buy the selected items together

No Kindle device required. Download one of the Free Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, and computer.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Hardcover: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Flatiron Books (Jan. 31 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1250095255
  • ISBN-13: 978-1250095251
  • Product Dimensions: 16.6 x 3.5 x 24.4 cm
  • Shipping Weight: 599 g
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars 34 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #2,211 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

“A spellbinding tale of sisterhood, love and betrayal. Like her characters, I lost myself in the dangerous, enchanting world she created―and never wanted to come out.” ―Sabaa Tahir, #1 New York Times bestselling author of An Ember In the Ashes and A Torch in the Night

“Enchanting and mysterious, Stephanie Garber's Caraval is a story rich with sumptuous detail, beautifully written.” ―Renée Ahdieh, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Wrath and the Dawn

"Caraval shimmers with magic. This is an inventive, delightful tale with several aces up its sleeve." ―Marie Rutkoski, New York Times bestselling author of the Winner's Trilogy

“In a book where nothing is at it appears, one thing is certain: Caraval is the darkly enchanting adventure you’ve been looking for!” ―Kiersten White, New York Times bestselling author of And I Darken

"A decadent and enchanting tale. Caraval will sink its teeth into you, and you will not want to leave." ―Roshani Chokshi, New York Times bestselling author of The Star-Touched Queen

"A tale of sisterly devotion painted in colors of cerise and shimmering gold. If you ever wondered how it would feel to step into a living dream, here's your ticket." ―Stacey Lee, critically acclaimed author of Outrun the Moon

"Stephanie Garber doesn't just dazzleshe makes me believe." ―Jodi Meadows, co-author of My Lady Jane

“Magnificent . . . a spellbinding tale of love, loss, sacrifice, and hope.” Publishers Weekly, starred review

Caraval delights the senses: beautiful and scary, described in luscious prose, this is a show readers will wish they could enter. A double love story, one sensual romance and the other sisterly loyalty, anchors the plot, but the real star here is Caraval and its secrets. Immersive and engaging . . . destined to capture imaginations.” Kirkus Reviews

"This twisty, terrifically fun page-turner is ideal for fans of Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus, Neil Gaiman's Stardust, and fantasy novels where relationships between sisters drive the plot, such as The Hunger Games. VERDICT: A must-have fantasy debut for high school collections." SLJ

“Rich, vivid scene-setting and descriptions make for entertaining reading . . . a colorful, imaginative fantasy with some steamy romance for good measure.” ―ALA Booklist

About the Author

Stephanie Garber loves Disneyland because it’s the one place on earth where she feels as if the fantastical stories she loves to write about could actually come to life. When she's not writing young adult fantasy, she teaches creative writing at a private college in northern California, where she’s known for turning assignments into games and taking students on field trips that involve book signings. Caraval is her first novel for young adults. She would love to hear from you on social media.


What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?


Customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

February 18, 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
June 15, 2018
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
TOP 500 REVIEWER
February 14, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

Most recent customer reviews

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery & Returns

Need Help?