Buy used:
$13.79
FREE delivery October 8 - 21. Details
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Former library book; May have limited writing in cover pages. Pages are unmarked. ~ ThriftBooks: Read More, Spend Less
Have one to sell?
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link", you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Case of the Missing Madonna, The: A mystery with wartime secrets Hardcover – Download: Adobe Reader, Jan. 1 2016

4.5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Hardcover, Download: Adobe Reader
$13.79
$7.30

Product description

Review

"The Case of the Missing Madonna is a slick thriller with fast cars, pretty women, picturesque locations and heart-stopping action sequences." -- crimereview.co.uk

“Full of fascinating history and lush descriptions of the French Riviera, this whodunit will snare readers from the opening page” ― Publishers Weekly

“Filled with double-crosses, fast-paced action, and the requisite beautiful woman, this is sure to entertain those who like their martinis stirred, not shaken” ― Booklist

"Courvoisier is what I like to call a ‘Houdini Hero’, he gets into seemingly impossible situations and manages to extricate himself with aplomb. But he seldom seems to lose his humanity. If you are a lover of this genre you’d be hard pressed not to enjoy it." -- Breakaway Reviewers

“An exciting read for fans of Matthew Reilly, Lee Child, or Joseph Finder” ― Library Journal

About the Author

Lin Anderson is the author of nine crime novels featuring Glasgow-based forensic scientist Rhona MacLeod. She is co-founder of Bloody Scotland, Scotland’s first crime writing festival. Born in Greenock of Scottish and Irish parents, she now lives in Edinburgh.

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Severn House Publishers; First World Publication edition (Jan. 1 2016)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 192 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0727885456
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0727885456
  • Item weight ‏ : ‎ 374 g
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 14.61 x 1.91 x 22.23 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
2 global ratings
5 star
54%
4 star
46%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from Canada

There are 0 reviews and 0 ratings from Canada

Top reviews from other countries

K M.
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 10, 2017
Verified Purchase