Celibidache Conducts Prok... has been added to your Cart

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Celibidache Conducts Prokofiev Symphony No. 5/Strauss Death and Transfiguration [Import]

Price: CDN$ 29.99 & FREE Shipping. Details
Usually ships within 2 to 5 weeks.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
19 new from CDN$ 22.82 6 used from CDN$ 25.48

Product Details

  • Actors: Sergiu Celibidache, Orchestra Sinfonica di Torino Della RAI
  • Format: Black & White, Classical, DVD-Video, NTSC, Import
  • Language: French, English
  • Subtitles: German, English, French
  • Dubbed: French
  • Region: All RegionsAll Regions
  • Aspect Ratio: 1.33:1
  • Number of discs: 1
  • MPAA Rating: NR
  • Studio: BBC / Opus Arte
  • Release Date: Aug. 28 2007
  • Run Time: 77 minutes
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • ASIN: B000S0GZV0
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

Product Description

Prokofiev - Symphony No.5 / Strauss - Death And Transfiguration

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0xa52efdb0) out of 5 stars 2 reviews
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa4bd9a8c) out of 5 stars "Listen bt do Not Look" Oct. 7 2015
By dante - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
It was recorded in Turin, and location was seedy and shop worn, so visual not great, but music is wonderful.
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa58c7774) out of 5 stars PRKFV EPIC OPUS 100 March 30 2015
By William Hendricks - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
As a boy ,Prokofiev's heroic war symphony led me to appreciate what I thought was "modern" music.
Celibidache's performance brings out all the monumental, lyrical and demonic nuances of this great work.