20th Century Baroque has been added to your Cart

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

20th Century Baroque

Price: CDN$ 16.83 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we ship the item.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
20 new from CDN$ 9.03 1 used from CDN$ 9.99

Product Details

  • Performer: Michaels; Combs; Rembrandt Chamber Players
  • Composer: Falla; Carter; Hurnik; Argento
  • Audio CD (May 1 2009)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Ced
  • ASIN: B0000018Z1
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #223,232 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Con: I. Allegro - Larry Combs
2. Con: II. Lento (Giubiloso Ed Energico) - Larry Combs
3. Con: III. Vivace (Flessibile, Scherzando) - Larry Combs
4. Son: I. Risoluto - Rembrandt Chamber Players
5. Son: II. Lento - Rembrandt Chamber Players
6. Son: III. Allegro - Rembrandt Chamber Players
7. Son Da Camera: I. Allegretto - Rembrandt Chamber Players
8. Son Da Camera: II. Quasi Marcia Funebre - Rembrandt Chamber Players
9. Son Da Camera: III. Allegretto Innocente - Rembrandt Chamber Players
10. Son Da Camera: IV. Prestissimo - Rembrandt Chamber Players
11. Six Elizabethan Songs: Winter - Patrice Michaels Bedi
12. Six Elizabethan Songs: Dirge - Patrice Michaels Bedi
13. Six Elizabethan Songs: Sleep - Patrice Michaels Bedi
14. Six Elizabethan Songs: Spring - Patrice Michaels Bedi
15. Six Elizabethan Songs: Diaphenia - Patrice Michaels Bedi
16. Six Elizabethan Songs: Hymn - Patrice Michaels Bedi

Product Description

Œuvres de Falla, Carter, Hurnik, Argento / Rembrandt Chamber Players

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0x9eeb042c) out of 5 stars 2 reviews
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9eb991a0) out of 5 stars Interesting music; Nasty recording... Nov. 15 2012
By J. R. Lewis - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
This is a collection of interesting but rarely recorded modern chamber works featuring the harpsichord. I acquired it mainly for the Carter and Falla pieces, with which I'm familiar. The performances of this unusual repertoire are quite good, but they are sabotaged by poor sound. The harpsichord is uniformly under-recorded, so it's almost drowned out whenever the other instruments play. Still worse is the brutally harsh sound of the flute (and occasionally clarinet) in its' upper register, rendering listening quite painful. I've played it on several high-end stereo systems and the sound is still bad. The recording should be remastered or withdrawn from the catalogue.
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9eb99650) out of 5 stars Wonderful Playing Jan. 22 2009
By PrimeLover - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
This is a very clear sounding recording. I attribute that to the players. Harpsichord is not the easiest instrument to listen to, even live, as it is very 'busy' sounding in character. So, along with the beautiful music, the players really made this recording worth listening to.