C'era Una Volta Il West has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Shrinkwrap may be renewed, no visible damage on disc or booklet. Jewel case may have cosmetic damage, online codes for possible online content are expired or missing. Shipping time 8-21 business days.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

C'era Una Volta Il West Import

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Price: CDN$ 23.69 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Usually ships within 3 to 5 weeks.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
18 new from CDN$ 16.03 1 used from CDN$ 16.01

Frequently Bought Together

  • C'era Una Volta Il West
  • +
  • Il Buono, Il Brutto, Il Cattivo
  • +
  • Per Un Pugno Di Dollari
Total price: CDN$ 93.36
Buy the selected items together

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Nov. 11 2005)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Gdm Records
  • Other Editions: Audio CD  |  LP Record  |  MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

Product Description

Italian pressing collection from the ultimate maestro. Contains 7 previously unreleased tracks. GDM. 2005.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
Report abuse

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0x9ebc8d2c) out of 5 stars 30 reviews
26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9ebe1eb8) out of 5 stars Once Upon a Time in the West: Definitive Italian Import Feb. 28 2011
By John Dziadecki - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
Italian Import, of course. GDM2062. I haven't heard this one -- yet! I thought the 20 track Once Upon a Time in the West was superb but this release has an additional seven tracks! Plus, it was sourced from the *original* masters! This is simply *the* definitive release of Morricone's outstanding achievement!

The following is compiled from various sources including the gdmmusic.com website:

GDM Music, 2006 (GDM 2062)

Original motion picture soundtrack, expanded edition, digitally remastered and restored in the film's chronological order from the original stereo session tapes. Contains 7 previously unreleased tracks, never released before also on the previous editions and approved by Ennio Morricone for this ultimate album.

Music Composed and Conducted by Ennio Morricone
Performed by The Orchestra Unione Musicisti di Roma
Chorus: I Cantori Moderni di Alessandroni
Soprano: Edda dell'Orso
Harmonica: Franco de Gemini
Whistle: Alessandro Alessandroni

Track list:

1. C'ERA UNA VOLTA IL WEST (Once Upon a Time in the West) 3:43
2. L'UOMO (The Man) 1:03
3. IL GRANDE MASSACRO (The Grand Massacre) 2:40 *
4. ARRIVO ALLA STAZIONE (Arrival at the Station) 0:55 *
5. L'ORCHESTRACCIA (Bad Orchestra) 2:25

6. l'AMERICA DI JILL (Jill's America) 2:47
7. ARMONICA (Harmonica) 2:27
8. LA POSADA N. 1 (The First Tavern) 1:39
9. UN LETTO TROPPO GRANDE (A Bed Too Large) 1:32 *
10. JILL (Jill) 1:47

11. FRANK (Frank) 1:52
12. CHEYENNE (Cheyenne) 1:16
13. LA POSADA N. 2 (The Second Tavern) 1:33
14. LA POSADA N. 3 (The Third Tavern) 1:19
15. EPILOGO (Epilogue) 1:14

16. SUL TETTO DEL TRENO (On the Roof of the Train) 1:19 *
17. L'UOMO DELL'ARMONICA (Man with a Harmonica) 3:30
18. IN UNA STANZA CON POCA LUCE (A Dimly Lit Room) 5:08
19. L'ATTENTATO (The Transgression) 4:41
20. RITORNO AL TRENO (Return to the Train) 0:57 *

21. MORTON (Morton) 1:36
22. COME UNA SENTENZA (Like a Judgement) 3:08
23. DUELLO FINALE (Final Duel) 3:35 *
24. L'ULTIMO RANTOLO (Death Rattle) 1:44
25. NASCITA DI UNA CITTA' (Birth of a City) 4:25 *

26. ADDIO A CHEYENNE (Farewell to Cheyenne) 2:38
27. FINALE (Finale) 4:08
18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9ebe1f0c) out of 5 stars Some minor corrections... July 9 2012
By Joel Henderson - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
This GDM release is about as close to definitive as you're going to get for Once Upon A Time in the West. It is not 100% complete omitting some shorter passages and alternative takes of the Frank theme as well as including some material that isn't in the international version at least (we get the original version of the McBain family massacre here, much of which was tracked over with "Man With the Harmonica" in the final film). Furthermore, despite being advertised, not all of this new material exists in stereo although its significantly more than GDM's releases of the Dollars trilogy soundtracks (which were only stereo for the album tracks).

That said, this is the one you want. The remastering is terrific, easily topping RCA's many international releases which often sounded shrill and harsh (the 1989 CD in particular). Its a shame Sony/Legacy hasn't gotten their act together and brought this version to the states but even as an import its surprisingly affordable.
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9fcdf054) out of 5 stars One of my favorites March 7 2013
By Johnny Ola - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One of my favorite movies and scores. This import version of Once Upon a Time in the West is a more complete than the English titled version currently offered. Skip the other version and pick this one up. Then sit back and enjoy that haunting harmonica.
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9fbc53cc) out of 5 stars From One of the Best Western Classics. May 5 2012
By JoJoH168 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
I saw the movie on TV a few times and bought the VCR version, and then the DVD. I loved it from the opening water tower scene, until the credits stopped rolling. The music is as beautiful as the western vistas throughout the film. When listening to this original soundtrack you can easily visualize Claudia Cardinale's beautiful eyes and that funny hat at the train station. Every track brings this magnificent film to life in your head as you listen. Use caution if you listen while driving. It's that good.
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9ebea3f0) out of 5 stars If you're looking for the 27 track version of this soundtrack... April 20 2015
By S'lander1 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
I'm a big fan of this score (one of Morricone's very best) and already have several recordings of it. There are 13 track and 20 track versions of it. However, I also knew there was a full 27 track recording and I've been trying to find it for ages.

Unfortunately, Amazon doesn't list the tracks numbers here. Nevertheless I took a chance on this Italian edition and was thrilled to find it *is* the 27 track version. If you're looking for the same (and just in case there's a mix up with the listing which occasionally happens), the 27 track version is released by GDM and it's ASIN is: B000BYACOY.

Hope that helps for anyone else trying to find the full length version of the score. The music is just fantastic!

Look for similar items by category