Buy Used
CDN$ 0.01
+ CDN$ 6.49 shipping
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Ships from the USA. Please allow 14-21 business days for delivery. Book shows minor use. Cover and Binding have minimal wear, and the pages have only minimal creases. Free State Books. Never settle for less.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Cerulean Storm (Dark Sun: Prism Pentad, Book 5) Mass Market Paperback – Aug 25 1993

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
"Please retry"
CDN$ 41.53
Mass Market Paperback
"Please retry"
CDN$ 32.53 CDN$ 0.01

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child
click to open popover

No Kindle device required. Download one of the Free Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, and computer.
Getting the download link through email is temporarily not available. Please check back later.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Product Details

  • Mass Market Paperback: 341 pages
  • Publisher: Wizards of the Coast (Aug. 25 1993)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1560766425
  • ISBN-13: 978-1560766421
  • Product Dimensions: 2.5 x 10.2 x 17.8 cm
  • Shipping Weight: 181 g
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #489,853 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) HASH(0x9a94d0b4) out of 5 stars 3 reviews
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9ab2442c) out of 5 stars The conclusion of one of fantasy's strongest series. April 1 1997
By A Customer - Published on
Format: Mass Market Paperback
Here, all the questions are answered -- the real reasons for Tithian's destructive actions, the existence of the shadow people, the truth of the dwarven prophecies, even how Athas became the way it is. The characters that have been given a chance to develop over the course of the series are as strong as ever, and the newer characters (particularly Neeva's son Rkard) are nearly as memorable
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa23463b4) out of 5 stars A decent end, but could have been better Dec 28 2012
By Fernando - Published on
Format: Mass Market Paperback
This is a decent end to the series, but suffers from many of the problems of the previous books. First, there is the constant action and fast pace. We never get a nice and quiet explanation and the characters never get some quiet time to talk about the situation and discuss their motives and what to do and so on. Every other page there must be a fight, so no time to talk! Second, their plans are constantly frustrated, nothing that the heroes plan seems to work up until the very end. This is ok up to a point, but gets a bit annoying by the end. The whole group is also way too naive to my taste, sometimes impossibly naive, specially with respect to Rkard being destined to kill the dragon.

On the plus side, the wealth of motivations and the lack of a clear good vs. evil situation makes the book quite interesting.

** Spoiler warning! **

My favorite point of the book: Though Neeva's son Rkard plays an important role at the end, the whole business of him being destined to kill the dragon and whatnot is revealed to the characters to have been a ruse employed by Thithian. This was very nice, it completely destroyed the boring "boy destined to save the world" plot, which would have ruined the book anyway.

In any case, buy the old edition, the new ones are full of typos.
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa23463d8) out of 5 stars Just Shoot Me Dec 4 2012
By InfinitusEquitas - Published on
Format: Mass Market Paperback Verified Purchase
Another disappointing book in a very disappointing series. Read the review I posted on the other books in this series to get an idea of what I'm talking about.

In case you read the other books, and wonder if it gets better. It doesn't.