Chamber Music Vol. 3 has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by usedsalesca
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Chamber Music Vol. 3 Import

Price: CDN$ 24.54 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we ship the item.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
5 new from CDN$ 24.54 5 used from CDN$ 11.99

Product Details

  • Audio CD (June 21 2005)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: MD&G Records
  • ASIN: B0007X6T28
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Largo
2. Allegro
3. Adagio
4. Allegro
5. Allegro
6. Siciliana
7. Boure
8. Menuet
9. Largo
10. Allegro
11. Dolce
12. Vivace
13. Ouverture
14. Menuet
15. Gavotte
16. Passepied
17. Air
18. Gigue
19. Andante
20. Allegro
See all 28 tracks on this disc

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0xa821db40) out of 5 stars 3 reviews
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa814fc48) out of 5 stars Sounding just like they should April 19 2009
By J. TIMMERMAN - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Another in an excellent series of concertos and chamber works by Telemann, melodic inventor extraodinaire. Performances on period instruments are smooth and perhaps a bit more laid back than the average period ensemble, kind of steady-as-she-goes. Certainly very fine players. Recordings are on the warm side but detail is good. And for what it's worth CDs are gold.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa8153990) out of 5 stars Great music, beautifully played July 14 2012
By Sid Nuncius - Published on Amazon.com
All five volumes in this series are excellent. Telemann produced a huge amount of music in his long life which has led some people to believe that it is bland Baroque wallpaper. I disagree - there is real depth and interest in much of Telemann's music and Rob Cowan's assertion that he is a great composer waiting to be discovered seems right on the mark to me. The music is often delightful and charming but there is a great variety of mood and style here and it also repays careful listening.

Musica Alta Ripa play it wonderfully. They are a small chamber ensemble with a core group of musicians and extra instrumentalists where needed. They are uniformly excellent with a terrific sense of togetherness and delight in the music and also some amazing individual virtuosity. They bring out not only the charm and amiability of Telemann, but also his profundity and genuine emotion in places.

The recorded sound is excellent, the notes interesting and the packaging attractive. This series of five CDs is a treasure trove of great Baroque music, beautifully played and I recommend it very warmly.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa8153a74) out of 5 stars Recording is good as well Oct. 5 2014
By Ralph Pope - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
have purchased all of the set, Musica Alta Ripa has the energy needed to make this music very exciting instead of just pleasing.
Try to find mistakes in pitch even when they bend the bows a bit hard or push the wind instruments, impossible! I will continue to
purchase more of their music. Recording is good as well, not as much fading out on the pianissimos so you don't have to turn up
the volume to hear them.