CDN$ 18.99 + CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Only 10 left in stock. Sold by Imagine This Music
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Fun Records
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: We ship from germany via airmail within 24 hours.
Compare Offers on Amazon
Add to Cart
CDN$ 35.69
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Add to Cart
CDN$ 55.83
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Sold by: USA_Seller_4_Canada
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Cheap Trick (1997) Import

4.8 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews

Price: CDN$ 18.99
Only 10 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by Imagine This Music.
4 new from CDN$ 18.99 5 used from CDN$ 11.39

Frequently Bought Together

  • Cheap Trick (1997)
  • +
  • Rockford
  • +
  • Woke Up With a Monster
Total price: CDN$ 51.78
Buy the selected items together

Product Details

  • Audio CD (April 29 1997)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Red Ant / Indi
  • ASIN: B000006M9T
  • Other Editions: Audio Cassette
  • Average Customer Review: 4.8 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Anytime
2. Hard To Tell
3. Carnival Game
4. Shelter
5. You Let A Lotta People Down
6. Baby No More
7. Yeah Yeah
8. Say Goodbye
9. Wrong All Along
10. Eight Miles Low
11. It All Comes Back To You

Product Description

Product Description

The Band that Influenced a Generation is Back with a Brand New Studio Album, Tracks Include: Anytime, Hard to Tell, Carnival Game, Shelter, Yeah Yeah and More.


Cheap Trick's recent 4 CD collection, Sex, America, Cheap Trick, thoroughly documented and neatly wrapped up the group's first 20 years together. Though one might have assumed Cheap Trick were history, this 1997 self-titled (their second such) disc proves those notions false. In fact, they are as vital as they've ever been, and their sweet-yet-tough, Beatles-influenced pop is as relevant today as it was in the band's late-'70s heyday. Cheap Trick sound much as they did in those first five classic albums. The band has stuck closely to the simplicity of two guitars, bass, drums, and vocals, and it works superbly. The songs are some of the strongest Cheap Trick have written--instantly hummable and brimming with fine pop hooks. Robin Zander's voice is flawless, and the simple, sparkling recording gives him the spotlight without overshadowing Rick Nielsen's fine guitar work and the understated rhythm section of drummer Bun E. Carlos and bassist Tom Peterson. Freed of the shackles of their previous recording contract, with Cheap Trick (1997), Cheap Trick return to writing the caliber of songs--some light, some serious--that made them rock & roll icons in the '70s. Welcome back! --Adem Tepedelen

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See all 6 customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

By A Customer on March 19 2004
Format: Audio CD
This disc rocks period. It's as good as anything they ever did. Who would have thought in 1997 they could sound this great. It has remained in heavy rotation in my player.
I have bought this cd twice (wore one copy out). If you see it, get it, you won't be disappointed. Robin's voice is incredible and the hooks abound. 5 stars for this one!
One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
Report abuse
Format: Audio CD
Although this is another GREAT CD by "CHEAP TRICK", certainly they could have choosen another title for this CD. Their first CD was "CHEAP TRICK" and this one is also "CHEAP TRICK"! Probably somewhat confusing to non "Cheap Trick" new comers!It's a GREAT CD no doubt about that, but they should have entilted it by something else!I guess if your a REAL fan of Cheap Trick, (as am I), then you know what songs/CDs they have done, and you wouldn't have any confusion as to what you want to buy!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
Report abuse
Format: Audio CD
ere, sorry let me state why the title is the way it is:
----being bored (like i usually am) i decided to look through my CD collection (some 350 odd cds WITH a printed list) and looked at this here CD. I almost threw up...because i remembered how i got it. Just so happened one day i went into a Dollar General for...something i forget and saw this CD...FOR 5 FREAKING DOLLARS!!!! Brand new never opened...i almost had a brain anursym (SP?) and on the spot payed for it and not for what i initally went in for. I strolled home and pulled in to the stereo and i listened to it...and i wanted to slap these Red Ant fools but i had never heard of such a company.
Now with the tracks:
1. Anytime: 4.5/5 I don't like the singing at the begining, but the chourus and the simple guitar work sticks!
2. Hard to Tell: 5/5 IT'S NOT THAT HARD TO TELL...this song has a great chorous and great drumming.
3. Carnival Game: 4.5/5 Don't ask me why but the piano bit at the begining followed by some power work from Rick really nails this song down.
4. Shelter: 3.5/5 I like it, but i'm personally not a huge slow song man.
5. You let a lot of people down: 5.5/5 This is all around greatness and is a reason this CD puts there 80's work to shame.
6. Baby No More: 4.5/5 By CT standards, quick and brutal with some funny but repetative vocals.
7. Yeah yeah: 5/5 I always dug this song don't ask me why but it's great...i would of liked it longer but hey.
8. Say Goodbye: 4/5 Not bad but is normal CT stuff.
9. Wrong all along: 4.5/5 quick (2:10) song and the ending is funny (Seems to me, oh my life is reallying goin' to hell)
10. Eight miles low: 5/5 the lyrics are weird as hell but the instrumental part is great.
11. All comes back to you: 3/5 Okay song.
Read more ›
2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
Report abuse