CDN$ 315.55 + CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Only 1 left in stock. Sold by USA_Seller_4_Canada
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by calibris
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Ships from the USA. Please allow 10-15 business days for delivery. Excellent customer service!
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Chips N Chocolate Import

Price: CDN$ 315.55
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by USA_Seller_4_Canada.
1 used from CDN$ 122.86

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Sept. 26 2000)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Swrmusic
  • ASIN: B00004Z3YY
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. The Muppet Show Theme
2. The Great Pumpkin
3. Uncle Knick-Knack
4. Fever
5. Les Barricades
6. Bye Bye, Blues (C-U, Jesus)
7. Dreiklang-Ste: Fanfare
8. Dreiklang-Ste: Scherzo
9. Dreiklang-Ste: Andantino
10. Dreiklang-Ste: Allegro Vivace
11. Dreiklang-Ste: Fanfare
12. Pina Ya Phala: Fruh Am Morgen
13. Pina Ya Phala: Der Grobe Flub
14. Pina Ya Phala: Der Markplatz
15. Chips 'N' Chocolate
16. Love Me Tender
17. Kriminal-Tango
18. New Braun Bag
19. Take Five

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) HASH(0x9b1c2b94) out of 5 stars 1 review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9b8d9e4c) out of 5 stars Modern Recorder Trios of Beauty and Joy and Fun Dec 7 2004
By C. Fischer - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Yes, Sesame Street! and Fever, but also some jazz arrangements and original compositions by one of the players, Irmhild Beutler, whose two compositions "The Great Pumpkin" and "Uncle Knick-Knack" are among the highlights of this delightful CD along with her title track "Chips 'N Chocolate". Matthias Maute is represented by one of his most accessible and beautiful pieces "Les Barricades" and Pete Rose is here with "New Braun Bag", his best piece IMO.

The three musicians play not only with beautiful tone and impeccable intonation, but also employ various tonguing, snapping, singing, and clicking effects to create the illusion of percussion, multiple harmonics, etc. If you are a fan of Flanders Recorder Quartet or the Amsterdam Loeki Stardust Quartet, do yourself a big favor and listen to all the musical samples on this site to get an idea of what I am talking about. Then buy it!