CDN$ 3.22 + CDN$ 3.49 shipping
In Stock. Sold by BonnieScotland
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by wobcanada
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: *** Please check Region before ordering *** - This item is in excellent condition and will work flawlessly. The case may show limited signs of wear, as may any inserts.
Compare Offers on Amazon
Add to Cart
CDN$ 3.77
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Sold by: Rarewaves-CA
Add to Cart
CDN$ 3.78
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Sold by: usedsalesca
Add to Cart
CDN$ 4.48
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Sold by: tracksoundsus
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Choral Favourites from King's Import

Price: CDN$ 3.22
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by BonnieScotland.
21 new from CDN$ 3.22 4 used from CDN$ 0.78
Daily Deals

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Jan. 23 2007)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Warner Classics
  • ASIN: B000JJ4G7A
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Miserere a 9 (vv.1-4 & 17-20)
2. Ave verum corpus, K.618
3. If ye love me (1994 Digital Remaster)
4. 1. Gloria in excelsis Deo
5. The Lamb
6. 1. Requiem aeternam
7. Rejoice in the Lord alway Z49
8. Hallelujah
9. Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring (from Cantata No. 147)
10. The heavens are telling (from The Creation, Part I) (1990 Digital Remaster)
11. Gott ist mein Hirt (Psalm 23) D706 [for SSAA & piano] (1990 Digital Remaster)
12. V. Agnus Dei
13. I. Slow, but not dragging
14. The Birth of Nicolas
15. 3. There is no rose
16. Faire is the heaven (1990 Digital Remaster)
17. Hail, gladdening light (1990 Digital Remaster)
18. Holy, holy, holy! Lord God Almighty! (Nicaea) (1990 Digital Remaster)
19. VI. Land of Hope and Glory

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 review
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a voice teacher and early music fan June 7 2007
By George Peabody - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase

This is truly an excellent compilation of outstanding works from King' College Choir. It involves three different eras: Sir David Willcocks dlrects 10 numbers dating from 1970-1977; Sir Philip Ledger directs 4 numbers dating from 1975-1982 and Stephan Cleobury directs 5 numbers dating from 1984-2002.

Familiar works are set alongside neglected choral treasures, the collection ranging from Allegri and Tallis to Tavener and Rutter; from John Dyke's stirring hymn 'Holy, holy, holy' to Britten's colorful description of the birth of St. Nicholas and his serene setting of the medieval carol 'There is no Rose'.

The recording is directly from the King's College which is known for its excellent acoustics among other things; that being the perfectly wonderful King's College Choir. This choir has become famous throughout the world and as you will hear on this disc, it doesn't matter what year or what conductor, it is always perfection, in tone quality, balance, emotional investment, diction and anything else one expects from a good singing group!!! I totally enjoyed every listening moment!!!!