1 used from CDN$ 36.37

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

City Of Lost Souls

Available from these sellers.
1 used from CDN$ 36.37

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Aug. 20 2004)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Unidisc Music
  • ASIN: B00003ZA0O
  • In-Print Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #332,774 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. The Question
2. The Answer
3. Witching Hour
4. Atlantis
5. City Of Lost Souls
6. Pounding Metal
7. No Man's Land
8. Hell Is For Children
9. The Legend Of Sleepy Hollow
10. We Are The Coven

Product Description

Power Metal Act featuring Guitarist Jack Frost (Frostbite). Includes a Cover of Exciter's 'pounding Metal' and Pat Bentar's 'hell is for Children'.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0xa34d72e8) out of 5 stars 4 reviews
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa35b1204) out of 5 stars up and coming Power metal giants July 14 2002
By Christopher Nagel - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
Seven Witches featuring guitar god Jack Frost also of Metalium and Savatage. Seven Witches is basically a cross of the two. seven witches City of lost souls is very good metal. with good drumming, awesome riffs (that occasionally remind me of Overkill). and screaming vocals from Bobby Lucas. the vocals on this album remind me alot of old savatage and or old Metal Church. good album highly recommended good cover of Pat Benetar, and Exciter.
HASH(0xa35a8ee8) out of 5 stars Metal At Its Best May 28 2014
By JoB - Published on Amazon.com
Bobby Lucas' voice is irreplaceable. Each song gives a well good glimpse into his fantastic metal voice. Each song in here has that power potent edge that just makes you want to quench your fist in anger.

I stumbled upon this band while I was digging for some Power Metal bands, I was intrigued by this band and began listening to various songs of theirs and got hooked. Also was the fact that Lucas is a great metal singer.

You will not be disappointed by this band, give this a try.
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa35ef7bc) out of 5 stars Good Stuff Dec 1 2006
By Fred Rayworth - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
These guys really rock! Very good guitar solos, vocals, and songs. I am thankful for Mr. Frost for bringing back an old favorite, Pounding Metal. I got that song on a tape a long time ago and thought it was Lizzie Borden because that was what the tape was supposed to be. However, it turns out that was an Exciter song just thrown in on the end of the tape. Well, Seven Witches does an excellent version of it! They also do an amped up version of Bat Benetar's Hell Is For Children.

My only criticism is that there are no song credits or lyrics in the CD booklet. For all I know, the entire album is obscure cover songs except for the two tracks I recognize. However you slice it, it is still good power metal and Jack Frost and company know how to lay it down. Recommended.
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
By Toby - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
this is yet another cd by seven witches that rocks the town. they definetly get used and used hard. .

Look for similar items by category