Concerti Per Archi has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by momox ca
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Please allow 1-2 weeks for delivery. For DVDs please check region code before ordering.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Concerti Per Archi

4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Price: CDN$ 20.57 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
20 new from CDN$ 9.64 8 used from CDN$ 11.50

Product Details

  • Composer: Vivaldi
  • Audio CD (Aug. 16 2005)
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Nvv
  • ASIN: B0001D3KGW
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #138,101 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Allegro
2. Adagio
3. Allegro
4. Allegro
5. Andante
6. Allegro Assai
7. Allegro Molto
8. Adagio
9. Presto
10. Adagio
11. Allegro
12. Adagio
13. Allegro Poco
14. Allegro
15. Adagio
16. Allegro
17. Allegro
18. Largo
19. Allegro
20. Allegro
See all 37 tracks on this disc

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
Bonne idée que ces «Concerti per achi» menés avec fougue. Les musiciens forment un ensemble cohérant et sont spectaculaires lors de moments fortement contrastés (RV 159). Les violonistes et violoncellistes font un travail superbe. Pleinement convaincant.

Malheureusement j'ai trouvé la facture de cette gravure quelque peu lassante après maintes écoutes. de plus, il s'en dégage une certaine froideur. On finit par regretter qu'il n'y ait pas de partie soliste (mais après tout c'était l'objectif de la présente réalisation) Enfin...

Un diapason d'Or a couronné cette gravure.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
Report abuse

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0x99e0027c) out of 5 stars 3 reviews
13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x99e01330) out of 5 stars Brilliant recording of Vivaldi masterpieces June 19 2006
By Tesch - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
Concerto Italiano does a magnificent job in performing many of these little known string concertos by Vivaldi. They have also made a great contribution to the musical world by recording many of these works that haven't been heard since the bygone days of Vivaldi. It is especially convenient that many of Vivaldi's string concertos are on this CD. I would highly recommend this CD to anyone looking to add another Vivaldi CD to their collection since this album contains very high quality recordings of Vivaldi works you probably will not find anywhere else.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x99d6ec00) out of 5 stars The verve of this recording is amazing; so spirited and with so much brio April 15 2015
By Papetti - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Wow!!!!! the verve of this recording is amazing; full blast and highly spirited; WOW!!!!!!!!
Some of these concertos had been previously recorded by other ensembles; but this one
takes the cake.
This set of stars: Concerto Italiano led by Rinaldo Alessandrini performs the way Vivaldi intended
for these "Concerti" to be played.
If you collect Vivaldi and/or are into Baroque, this one's for you.

The RV (not shown here) are:
159, 153, 121, 129, 154, 115
143, 141, 120, 156, 158 & 123
5 of 19 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9a290780) out of 5 stars Consistency Sept. 16 2007
By Edmund V. Faggioli - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
To say quite briefly, this struck me as some of Vivaldi's standard work. It's good, but more standard then his great performance by the Venice Baroque Orchestra by Andrea Marcon (with the boats on the cover). That seems to be the best one so far.

It's a good companion to any classical collection. It also serves a great background for studying and possibly romantic classical lovers. It's a great alternative to Mozart and a great recording from Rome, Italy in 2003. I also enjoy Rinaldo Alessandrini as the Conductor of the Italian Concert.