Concerti Grossi Cello Son... has been added to your Cart

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Concerti Grossi Cello Sonatas Import, Hybrid SACD

Price: CDN$ 27.21 & FREE Shipping. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
16 new from CDN$ 17.28

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Oct. 11 2011)
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Hybrid SACD, Import
  • Label: Arts Music
  • ASIN: B00553232U
  • Other Editions: Audio CD  |  MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Concerti Grossi (pub. London 1740): Concerto No.1 in F minor - f-Moll, fa mineur, fa minore, I - Gra
2. II - Allegro
3. III - Largo
4. IV - Allemanda (Allegro)
5. Concerto No.2 in C minor - c-Moll, ut mineur, do minore, I - Allegro
6. II - Grave
7. III - Minuetto
8. Concerto No.3 in F major - F-Dur, Fa majeur, Fa maggiore, I - Allegro
9. II - Largo
10. III - Allegro
11. IV - Largo
12. V - Allegro
13. Concerto No.4 in G minor - g-Moll, sol mineur, sol minore, I - Allegro ma non troppo
14. II - Grave
15. III - Vivace
16. Concerto No.5 in D minor - d-Moll, si mineur, si minore, I - Allegro
17. II - Grave
18. III - Giga: Allegro
19. IV - Minuetto
20. Concerto No.6 in Emajor - E-Dur, mi majeur, mi maggiore, I - Allegro
See all 35 tracks on this disc

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) HASH(0xa07e5b4c) out of 5 stars 1 review
HASH(0xa0796d08) out of 5 stars Ten stars for Scarlatti and Accademia Bizantina Oct. 3 2015
By Papetti - Published on
Format: Audio CD
I found this CD to be a great rendition to Alessandro Scarlatti's 6 Concerti Grossi for Strings and the amazing set of 3 Cello Sonatas.
I have known the Accademia Bizantina led by Ottavio Dantone for years, and I love their renditions and interpretations of these Baroque gems; and their Violinist leader Stefano Montanari is one of the best Baroque Violinist of our age; on the Cello side, I had never heard of Mauro Valli, but he is a very fine Cellist and these sonatas are lovely.
On top of all this, the recording by ARTS features a 24 bit/96 kHz technology, and it's indeed outstanding; I enjoy this CD so much.

What else is there to talk about Scarlatti's music but praises and amazement? These Concerti Grossi were a great alternative to the norm established by Corelli around those years, and Scarlatti's compositional skills are more than evident and beautiful.
He wrote so many Operas, Oratorios and all kinds of Sacred Music and not too many Instrumental compositions; therefore, these Concerti Grossi and Cello Sonatas take on a historical importance; one we can enjoy thanks to Academia Bizantina.

Get your copy before they go out of print and circulation, I know you'll enjoy it.

Look for similar items by category