CDN$ 161.80 + CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Only 1 left in stock. Sold by thebookcommunity_ca
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by calibris
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Ships from the USA. Please allow 10-15 business days for delivery. Excellent customer service!
Compare Offers on Amazon
Add to Cart
CDN$ 202.25
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Sold by: USA_Seller_4_Canada
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Concerto for 2 Pianos Import

Price: CDN$ 161.80
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by thebookcommunity_ca.
2 new from CDN$ 161.80 4 used from CDN$ 26.19

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Aug. 22 1995)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Koch Schwann (Germ.)
  • ASIN: B0000259QO
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Con for two pnos: I. Con moto
2. Con for two pnos: II. Notturno. Adagietto
3. Con for two pnos: III. Quattro variazioni
4. Con for two pnos: IV. Preludio e Fuga. Lento
5. The Rite Of Spring: Intro
6. The Rite Of Spring: Les augures printaniers
7. The Rite Of Spring: Danses des adolescentes
8. The Rite Of Spring: Jeu du rapt
9. The Rite Of Spring: Rondes printanieres
10. The Rite Of Spring: Jeux de cites rivales
11. The Rite Of Spring: Cortege du sage
12. The Rite Of Spring: Danse de la terre
13. The Sacrifice: Introduction
14. The Sacrifice: Cercles mysteriex des adolescentes
15. The Sacrifice: Glorification de l'elue
16. The Sacrifice: Evocation des ancetres
17. The Sacrifice: Action rituelle des ancetres
18. The Sacrifice: Danse sacrale (L'elue)

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) HASH(0xa75b5270) out of 5 stars 1 review
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa752ea20) out of 5 stars Two Stravinsky Masterpieces Immaculately Performed Jan. 29 2006
By Grady Harp - Published on
Anthony and Joseph Paratore are as fine a pair duo-pianists as have come along in recent years. Their musicianship is intelligent and their technical ability is facile and richly polished. The pleasure of this CD is having such gifted pianists perform works not usually heard.

Stravinsky's 'Concerto for Two Pianos' is from his Classicism period and was originally premiered by the composer and his son Soulima in 1935. It is a huge sonata as well as being a true 'concerto' for each piano. The work is more of an equal 'contest' between two pianists, each piano part written with a virtuoso flair, and rather than being in conversation with each other, the two pianists vie for predominance! The end effect is truly exciting writing and the work is genuinely one of Stravinsky's masterpieces.

The remainder of the CD is devoted to the two piano reduction of 'Le Sacre du printemps' and is a dazzling display of pianistic technique. The score becomes an entirely new work when heard in this state, more appreciation for all the intricate rhythms and harmonies than for the visceral impact of the orchestral version. The Paratores play with fire and conviction. Highly recommended. Grady Harp, January 06

Look for similar items by category