Harp Concerto & Transcrip... has been added to your Cart

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Harp Concerto & Transcriptions

Price: CDN$ 14.99 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 35. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
23 new from CDN$ 7.87 3 used from CDN$ 16.98

Product Details

  • Performer: Asturias So, Valdès Soloists
  • Composer: Rodrigo
  • Audio CD (Oct. 31 2006)
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Ncl
  • ASIN: B000I2IUS4
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #143,201 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. I. Estudiantina: Allegro Ma Non Troppo
2. II. Intermezzo Con Aria: Adagio
3. III. Sarao: Allegro Deciso
4. Sones En La Giralda (Fantasia Sevillana)
5. I. Allegro Con Spirito
6. II. Adagio
7. III. Allegro Gentile

Product Description

Dedicated to the celebrated harpist and Rodrigo's fellow countryman and friend Nicanor Zabaleta, the lovely Concierto serenata from 1952 reflects the glories of Spanish music of the past. Sones en la Giralda , dedicated to another famous Spanish harpist,

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 review
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The greatest Guitar Concerto ever written, period Feb. 3 2012
By Bruce E. Roberts - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
I heard this on the radio and found it here on Amazon. The main concerto is the one I wanted, but I was then introduced to Rodrigo and love his music. It's melodic and stirring and beautiful. This is a great album as it has all his best work.