CDN$ 15.61 + CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Only 5 left in stock. Sold by BonnieScotland

Compare Offers on Amazon
Add to Cart
CDN$ 18.01
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Sold by: usedsalesca
Add to Cart
CDN$ 19.47
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Sold by: Melisande Musique
Add to Cart
CDN$ 19.49
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Sold by: avatarmusic
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Concertos & Chamber Music V Import

Price: CDN$ 15.61
Only 5 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by BonnieScotland.
15 new from CDN$ 15.61 1 used from CDN$ 29.77
Daily Deals

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Sept. 19 2006)
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: MD&G Records
  • ASIN: B000G6BKH0
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Adagio
2. Presto
3. Largo
4. Allegro
5. Ouverture
6. Entree
7. Rigaudon I/II
8. Air
9. Rondeau Hanaquoise
10. Passepied
11. Harlequinade
12. Menuet I/II/III
13. Grave
14. Vivace
15. Tendrement
16. Gayment
17. Allemande: Largo
18. Corrente: Vivace
19. Sarabanda
20. Gigue
See all 24 tracks on this disc

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 review
5.0 out of 5 stars Great music, beautifully played July 14 2012
By Sid Nuncius - Published on
All five volumes in this series are excellent. Telemann produced a huge amount of music in his long life which has led some people to believe that it is bland Baroque wallpaper. I disagree - there is real depth and interest in much of Telemann's music and Rob Cowan's assertion that he is a great composer waiting to be discovered seems right on the mark to me. The music is often delightful and charming but there is a great variety of mood and style here and it also repays careful listening.

Musica Alta Ripa play it wonderfully. They are a small chamber ensemble with a core group of musicians and extra instrumentalists where needed. They are uniformly excellent with a terrific sense of togetherness and delight in the music and also some amazing individual virtuosity. They bring out not only the charm and amiability of Telemann, but also his profundity and genuine emotion in places.

The recorded sound is excellent, the notes interesting and the packaging attractive. This series of five CDs is a treasure trove of great Baroque music, beautifully played and I recommend it very warmly.