Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Continents-Concerto for Jazz Quintet & Import

Price: CDN$ 22.32 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 35. Details
Only 3 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
10 new from CDN$ 22.32 1 used from CDN$ 31.19

Product details

  • Audio CD (Feb. 7 2012)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Deutsche Grammophon
  • ASIN: B006FW0BHE
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • ¿Quieres informarnos sobre un precio más bajo?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Disc: 1
1. Africa
2. Europe
3. Australia
4. America
5. Asia
6. Antarctica
Disc: 2
1. Lotus Blossom
2. Blue Bossa
3. What s This?
4. Just Friends
5. Solo Continuum 31
6. Solo Continuum 42
7. Solo Continuum 53
8. Solo Continuum 64
9. Solo Continuum 75
10. Solo Continuum 86
See all 15 tracks on this disc

Product description

2012 two CD release from the veteran Jazz keyboardist. Making music for a combination of orchestral musicians and Jazz musicians has endless possibilities. Appreciation for the abilities each has for the other makes for an atmosphere charged with high interest, creative communication and new ideas. This was the setting for the composing and recording of The Continents for Corea, a dream come true. The process of making the recording was magical. The morale of the musicians plus the recording team was so high that they finished recording the six movements of the concerto a day and a half under schedule. After saying goodbyes to the orchestra musicians, the Quintet had an impromptu jam just for fun. Of course, the recorder was on. Chick then had the next evening to record some piano solo bits that he thought would fit the cadenza sections of the concerto. Once the solo performances had been recorded, The Continents was complete.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.1 out of 5 stars 6 reviews
5 people found this helpful.
3.0 out of 5 starsChick's interpretation on continents
on April 18, 2012 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
5.0 out of 5 starsThe Jazz Concerto LIVES!!!
on November 21, 2013 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
5.0 out of 5 starsClean and rich.
on December 9, 2013 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
5.0 out of 5 starsFive Stars
on September 15, 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful.
5.0 out of 5 starsExcellent Music!
on April 5, 2012 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase

Look for similar items by category