1 new from CDN$ 93.05

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Deep Purple in Rock [Import]

Available from these sellers.
1 new from CDN$ 93.05

Product Details

  • Format: DTS Surround Sound, Subtitled, NTSC, Import
  • Language: English
  • Subtitles: Spanish
  • Aspect Ratio: 1.77:1
  • Number of discs: 1
  • MPAA Rating: UNRATED
  • Studio: Classic Rock Distribution Limited
  • Release Date: Nov. 27 2007
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

Product Description

After the critical crucifixion of the previous Jon Lord driven venture, Richie Blackmore planted himself and his searing guitar-driven sounds firmly in the driving seat. This was the first studio album from the revised line up of Deep Purple and features such rock classics as Child in Time and Speed King. Glover and Gillan burst into flame after a muted debut on Concerto, particularly the frontman, and here he wails like a man possessed; but his best was reserved for the monumental Child in Time. Rising from a delicate opening to a thunderous crescendo of screams and moans, it's utterly intense and to many epitomises the best of Gillan and Deep Purple.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0x9fc7ca50) out of 5 stars 1 review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9fc6ad8c) out of 5 stars Rediculous rockumentary Jan. 13 2014
By T. Bien - Published on Amazon.com
Format: DVD
Rediculous rockumentary on what could have been a fantastic review of the classic album. Although In Rock is certainly a milestone, this version is just a money jerker. Nothing new, even if you've never seen anything from Deep Purple so far, this is way from interesting.
Silly comments and wild guesses of "musicologists" of how this album presumably got together, back-up by a Blackmore interview from 1974 (that was his opinion than, now he would probably tell a whole different story).
The footages used here are shown in every dvd available (the granada tapes). Although the cover tells you that all tracks from In Rock are featured actualy only 2 songs/tracks get attention: Speed king and Child in Time, the rest is not highlited or mentioned at all.
So don't get fooled by the cover nor it's contents, this is an absolute NO HAVE in anybodies collection. Don't buy!!
Just to illustrate the sadness: The producers even used a photo of Glenn Hughes on the back (WTF)

Highly disappointing!