Dogs Blood Rising has been added to your Cart

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Dogs Blood Rising Import

Price: CDN$ 18.74 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we ship the item.
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
15 new from CDN$ 14.42 2 used from CDN$ 20.32

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Nov. 18 2008)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Durtro / Jnana
  • ASIN: B001I1SFTS
  • Other Editions: LP Record
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

Product Description

Digitally remastered edition of the British Experimental/Avant-Garde band's 1984 sophomore album. The album has been returned to its original five tracks in order to maintain the integrity of the original release. This reissue includes a booklet with early photographs of the group members who include David Tibet, Steven Stapleton (Nurse With Wound), John Balance (Coil), Little Annie, and Steve Ignorant (Crass) and original insert materials.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) HASH(0x9d26aaec) out of 5 stars 4 reviews
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9d2ec9a8) out of 5 stars One of the scariest discs I own Nov. 26 2009
By Jason Adams - Published on
Format: Audio CD
Although most of Current 93's material after 1988 tends to lean toward apocalyptic folk, this album is an entirely different animal. The first track "Christus Christus" sets the tone for the rest of it. Followed by the long and eerie "Falling Back In Fields of Rape." The rest of the album follows suit, heavily layered and very intense. I have thousands of discs of gothic, industrial, and noise - but this one is right up there with Diamanda Galas' "Litanies of Satan" in terms of overall shock appeal and intensity.

If you're looking for more of an overall introduction to Current 93 I recommend "Emblems" which gives a very good sampling of their earlier (and in my opinion, much better) work. "Nature Unveiled," "Dawn," and "In Menstrual Night" are all good albums as well. I personally don't recommend anything released after 1993 as much of it is very folky and a bit flat. The Inmost Light trilogy wasn't bad though.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9d2d5d74) out of 5 stars Best Scary Music Dec 29 2014
By Dee Coles - Published on
Format: Audio CD
This a scary, dark music. Having listened to lots of goth, industrial, not much compares to C93. DIiamanda Gallas and Nurse with Wound are close, perhaps several tracks by the Knife. Nothing good after Earth Covers Earth, too folksy. This is good album to start, but don't forget Nature Unveiled, and Homotopy to Marie by Nurse with Wound.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9d24df54) out of 5 stars Five Stars Sept. 8 2014
By Barry Ouimet - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
One of the most frightening recordings ever made, in my opinion.
By CRAZOTOLOGY - Published on
Genuinely dark and scary ambient/industrial noise music. For fans of NON, NURSE WITH WOUND, THROBBING GRISTLE and DEATH IN JUNE.