Buy used:
CDN$ 2.61
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Like New | Details
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: CDs, DVDs, video games, vinyl, and more! Fast delivery! All items are guaranteed!
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Ep Import

Available from these sellers.
2 new from CDN$ 24.40 8 used from CDN$ 2.60 1 collectible from CDN$ 20.58

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Aug. 26 1999)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Decep
  • ASIN: B00001ZTYN
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. How He Wrote Elastica Man
2. Nothing Stays The Same (Donna's Home Demo)
3. Miami Nice (Home Recording)
4. Kb
5. Operate (Live Version)
6. Generator

Product Description

Elastica Return with their First New Material in Four Years with this UK Only Six Track EP. All Are New Recordings and the Selections Reflect the Changed Line-Up.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) HASH(0xa4ee466c) out of 5 stars 4 reviews
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa7a302a0) out of 5 stars a disappointment July 20 2000
By A Customer - Published on
Format: Audio CD
as a big fan of the band's first Lp, I have been waiting a long time for their second, so I eagerly purchased this EP when I saw that it was available, only to be sorely disappointed. There is not a single song on this EP that touches even the weakest on their debut. The songs seem half-developed, the best (ironically) being the demo that is the second track. The Fall's Mark E. Smith performs guest vocals on two tracks, both of which boast decent riffs but little else. Sadly, based on this EP, I have no intention of buying the new LP.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa8a1a9cc) out of 5 stars not their best, but a good preview for "The Menace" Aug. 2 2000
By Molly - Published on
Format: Audio CD
I was so overjoyed to get this CD as a gift! Finally, a little something to tide us over in the 5 year + period we Elastica fans have had to wait for a new album. I won't tell you this is a must-have, actually I don't listen to this anymore now that I have the import of "The Menace." This is a good album, Elastica still rocks, get it if you're a collector, otherwise buy "The Menace" cause its the album you're looking for to follow up the stellar debut.
HASH(0xa51d472c) out of 5 stars Nothing stays the same June 20 2014
By Guitarfreak - Published on
Format: Audio CD
I thought Elastica had disappeared after their fantastic debut album. To my surprise, I saw this EP in the record store (can't find many of them anymore) years later. I remember thinking there was a mistake in the labeling. This did not sound like Elastica at all to me and there is a picture of a guy playing the guitar. The first song sounds like the B-52s. "Nothing Stays the Same" is catchy and closer to the Elastica I once knew. Although it is somewhat downbeat, it is a great song - the best track on the EP. Most of the stuff on here sounds like studio experiments. This is a interesting 16 minute EP but really nothing like their first album.
HASH(0xa5172048) out of 5 stars Rough and ready Jan. 15 2007
By korova - Published on
Format: Audio CD
No, this is not the glossy, radio-friendly Elastica you know from the first record. Instead, you get Mark E. Smith doing his trademark "Northern white cr@p that talks back" amphetamine howl all over How He Wrote Elastica Man and KB (hmm, what if Justine had replaced Brix in the Fall?). These two tracks alone make this EP worthwhile for Fall fans. Incidentally, MES makes some funny comments about working with Elastica here:pennybroadhurst.c*m/mesinterview.htm

The other standout is Operate, a raw and energetic track. This is what Elastica sounds like with all the polish and artifice stripped away: noisy and intense.

Beyond HHWEM, KB, and Operate, the rest of the EP is taken up by demos. They are interesting if you are a completist or are a fan of the second album. Otherwise, they're not essential.